Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow, made this for a ladies group and everyone loved it. I baked it in a small casserole and it was tremendous. None left. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Chef John does it again! This was so easy and delicious. I used home grown tomatoes and basil and served with toasted leftover Naan I had on hand. Yum! Any crusty bread would be good with this. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was amazing!!! My Husband loved it! My kids came out to visit and I made it for them, they couldn't get enough of it. Chef John you are the best!!! Any time I see a recipe from you I add it to my recipe box because I know it's gonna be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Served this over mixed baby greens with slivered onion. Then drizzled 1 T balsamic dressing over greens before topping with warm Caprese Salad. A meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!!!! Thanks so much!!! I am French and I need to submit - this is the best appetizer ever! Thank Sir John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was good. Might be better as a dip for French bread instead of something to spoon into alone. Goat cheese to me just seems like something you want only a taste of as opposed to a mouthful. But it was nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this appie and it was to die for delicious..I used a larger piece of goat cheese and put it in a Brie cheese container, stuffed lots of cherry tomatoes around..there was not a speck leftover. I used garlic flavoured olive oil, for sure this recipe is a winner... Don't forget to use the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Love this recipe! Although, I did add minced garlic and salt. Even made it once with rosemary olive oil and various colored cherry tomatoes - delish! For 8 - 10 appetizer servings I doubled recipe, baked in one dish and successfully used anywhere from 8 to 10 oz. goat cheese. - served with garlic pita chips. Using individual ramekins with crostini would make for a very elegant first course for the holidays. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it. I did make a change to it the second time I made it. Instead of drizzling the oil over the tomatoes--I put the cut tomatoes in a small bowl and mixed the oil in with the tomatoes then placed them around the goat cheese and baked. I found that the oil was more evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very tasty and so easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States