Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
More garlic was added, 1/2 clove per piece of chicken. Everything together was pretty good. I also made it with Steelhead trout, that was 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
VERY MOIST AND DELICIOUS. AND IF THAT ISNT ENOUGH, IT IS ALSO VERY EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Great recipe! I used chicken legs instead of breast, and I love garlic so I added a whole lot more. I didn't add the Parmesean because I had run out, but the recipe was still great. To the bread crumbs I mixed in some finely chopped Oregano. In addition, I wrapped 2 slices of bacon around each leg. Then I drizzled the remaining olive oil mixture over the chicken, and sprinkled the remaining bread crumbs too. I've already made this recipe twice and it was a hit both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My son is hard to please meal wise so when he told me the chicken was GREAT, I was in my glory. This will be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I thought this was excellent! Very easy to make and tasted wonderful. Next time, I may cover with tomato sauce and try it that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This recipe was one of the best chicken parm dishes I've had - and I used to work in an italian restaurant! About 20 minutes into baking, I added some italian seasoned tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese. I will definitely make this again. It was so easy and tastes like I spent hours making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Excellent! First time I've ever made chicken parmesan, and it couldn't have been easier or tastier. All I added was about 1 clove garlic for each chicken breast and a tsp. Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs. I am going to put marinara sauce and mozarella on top of the left overs for tonights supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Made this for my supper tonight, and it was excellent. Since I was cooking for one, I used 4 chicken tenderloins (and ate every one of them). I also substituted cracker crumbs for bread, added a tsp of oregano to the dry mix, and sprinkled about ½ cup of mozarella over them for the last five minutes of baking time. I'm not normally a big fan of chicken, but this recipe was quick, easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
my sisters new favorite... as a little twist, I marinated the chicken in italian dressing and garlic... then breaded...Zesty flavor... Instead of regular bread crumbs... I crushed croutons... the flavor really popped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
My whole family loved this recipe! I especially liked the flavor the fried onions gave the chicken. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States