Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe was really flavorful. I did however make a few adjustments. I used italian breadcrumbs instead of plain an added a little bit of Italian seasoning as well as seasoning my chicken breasts with some salt and pepper before coating them into the oil and breadcrumb mixture. I might need to use a wire rack next time because the bottom of my chicken breasts got a little soggy. Other then that it was moist an delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
outstanding and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The whole family loved this recipe. Even my 3 extremely picky kids, including my oldest who rarely eats any dinner I make so that says a lot. My husband said "Wow this is really good chicken," and the best part about it was how quick and easy it is to make. I did use half butter and half olive oil in the oil dipping mixture and used about 6-8 minced garlic cloves which I simmered in the butter/olive oil before dipping the chicken into it and I used Panko instead of bread crumbs and then turned up the heat to 425 durung the last half of cooking thinking that might give it a ccrispier crust. This turned out great and will now be a regular meal for us. My only issue was I didnlt spray the pam with cooking spray and it stuck to the pan so I would recommend spraying the pan before cooking. Thanks so much for posting. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by chrismith
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was amazingly simple to prep and cook. I'm looking to making this dish more for me and my son to enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made these for dinner this evening, didn't change a thing and they were absolutely delicious! My hubby really liked them and Will definitely be cooking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a staple meal in our family! Delicious! I tend to cut the chicken breast into strips so it takes less time to cook in the oven. We usually serve Parmesan Chicken with salad or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was very good. I didn't make HUGE adjustments, just very small ones, using the same ingredients. I toasted 3 slices of white bread for the bread crumbs and processed in the food processor with the cheese, basil, pepper. I used 4 or so cloves of garlic instead of 1...we really like garlic. I also followed a suggestion in the comments to allow the garlic to soak in the oil to get the flavor going. I prepared the oil, then peeled and chopped potatoes for mash potatoes, and trimmed the chicken while the garlic oil was "brewing", about 15 minutes or so. I am not sure what a difference that made to the flavor, but what can it hurt right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe exact. It was juicy and beutiful looking but it lack flavor. Although its so frustrating when people do reviews with so many changes To the recipe, I guess they could tell it would lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was very easy and quick to make. I butterflied my chicken breasts, so they would bake up faster. It tastes really great, even the next day for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Don't bother. Pass and move on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States