Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
i'm not saying it's not good,it just needs to have the seasoning amped up some. i will have to put more seasoning on next time try it and come back to share how i did it. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It wasn't great. It's a good way to cook the chicken, but there wasn't enough flavor to the breadcrumbs. I used Italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Tontz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow, this was good! I only made the recipe for two breasts and I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used crushed corn flakes and it was delicious! Definitely will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made this yesterday. Turned out great. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious! ... but with a few changes from reviews I read, so I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I put the garlic in the oil as recipe states, but also added 2 more cloves into the breading mix along with a little salt. (we love garlic!) I also turned the temp up a bit after realizing it just wasn't going to brown/crisp like I wanted it to on the outside before the inside dried out. I served this with a small side of spaghetti sauce for dipping. I am looking forward to using this recipe as a base for chicken Parmesan...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Morrison
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Best chicken parm recipe I've ever used! And so simple. I basically followed the recipe, only I did half butter half olive oil. I also used Panky bread crumbs and seasoned it with an Italian herb, salt and pepper. I used 3 large chicken beasts and pounded out the chicken and baked for 30 minutes at 350 then 10 more minutes at 375 (the bread crumbs weren't browning and clear juice wasn't coming out, so I upped the heat for 10 extra minutes). Then once it turned golden and it was sizzling with clear juices I added provolone cheese on top and broiled it for a couple minites. Served with spagetti and marinara sauce and a side salad. It was incredibly juicy and very very flavorful! I've also used an egg mixture to bread my chicken but I'm sold on the olive oil/butter and garlic now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this as my first meal that my husband and I had. It came out delicious!! This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great! I cooked it differently and it was even better. I blended the basil, pepper, garlic and olive oil in one dish. I used at least double the garlic and olive oil. That way the chicken was seasoned instead of the bread crumbs. I used a pinch of coarse ground salt on each piece of chicken, dipped it in the seasoned oil and then into the Parmesan bread crumb mixture. It tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Wherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Did not crisp up as much as i thought it was going to but it was really good on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States