Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I actually used Kellogg's corn flakes crumbs and I must say I loved the crunchy texture. The mixture was very good and the chicken was juicy and tender, but I had to bake it for about 45 mins. I made fresh mashed potatoes and corn to go with it and the wifey really enjoyed it. Forgot to take a pic. Soo GOOD! -mrd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious and easy to prepare. I really didn't think I would like this as much as I did, but I'm glad you gave us this yummy recipe. Thank you! I had it along with my favorite Paula Deen honey mustard recipe I found online. This is definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this recipe for dinner the other night and my husband and I both LOVED it. It's so good. I think I had a little too many breadcrumbs on top of the chicken because I didn't actually measure the ingredients (I just eyeballed it), so I had to cook mine a little longer to get the topping crispy. Once it was done, it was moist, flavorful and delicious. I'll be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was great after we got done with chicken we threw some diced potatoes in the bread crumbs mixture and threw in the deep fryer quick easy taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this garlic parmesan chicken tonight for my daughter, her boyfriend, my son and nephew, all in their 20's and they loved it.! I tweaked it a bit by adding oregano, sun-dried tomato pesto and used Shake and Bake parmesan bread crumbs. Served it over spaghetti, with salad and fingerling potatoes. I must say it was absolutely delicious and everyone loved it. I will definitely come back to this website for more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyse Krug Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Made this last night and it was fabulous! I threw together some marinara sauce with canned crushed tomatoes, Italian seasoning, bay leaf and garlic and onion powders - served that over noodles as a side dish. This is my new "go-to" for a quick yummy dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imamimi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
In the end it was very mediocre. I did have to use more olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The chicken was very juicy and flavorful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Pretty good! Followed the directions. The garlic clove bits didn't really stick to the chicken at all, so I might try garlic powder or salt next time. Also, the Parmesan cheese we used (just pre-shredded stuff in a plastic bottle) hardened a little bit after the baking, so we got a few bites that were quite crunchy from the cheese. Also, we used crushed up Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, because we can never find bread crumbs in the store. Still delicious with the minor change! But overall, it was a really good recipe, great tasting! Highly recommend it! (EDIT: Okay, I made it again using 1 tsp garlic salt in the dry mixture instead of garlic clove w/ olive oil. It turned out much better. Recommend it if you find the garlic is not sticking to your chicken!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have made this plate for my husband for dinner and we absolutely loved it. Very flavorful and filling. I added veggies and steamed rice as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States