Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
While I think this recipe is delicious and I really enjoyed making it, the garlic oil AND bread crumb mixture proportions were off for six breasts. I ended up having to make lots of extra oil mix to cover my chicken, and I had WAY too much bread crumb mix, even after breading all of my chicken and putting some of the mix on top. Another time I made this, I didn't have bread crumbs available and I substituted it with crushed, french fried onions. It ended up being delicious, and I'd highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Chamberlain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was a tasty chicken breast, but nothing to wave flags over. I made it as the recipe states. If I make it again, I'll season the breast (S&P) before I dip it in the olive oil and garlic and I will add, probably, some Italian Seasoning and a bit of white pepper to the bread crumbs and probably some dried parsley. Or maybe start with Italian bread crumbs. I will also give the coated breasts a fine mist of olive oil spray oil. Or coat my hands with olive oil and just pat them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very moist, but not all that delicious, only okay. For chicken breasts, too many breadcrumbs & not enough oil. I put the garlic in the oil then removed & saved it. I dipped the chicken in the garlic oil, coated bottom side of the chicken with crumbs, spooned some garlic on top, then pressed in crumbs. I was thinking the garlic would stay in the dish or be unevenly distributed - or both. :D The crumbs didn't really brown, but that's to be expected without frying. I'll make some marinara sauce & pasta to go with it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The recipe alone was okay. Was not enough oil for all chicken and didn't have much flavor in the end. I add more oil, 2 garlic clove and some Italian style herbs. I also add 1 cup cheese instead of 2/3 and a little more pepper also 1 tbsp Italian herbs instead of just basil. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good recipe. I LOVED that this was not an egg-wash recipe. The kids were not too happy that the chicken was bathing in the sauce, but I liked it, and I liked how to do this chicken. I will try again, with a mixture of the kids way, and this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Didn't change a thing, loved it as it is. Stuff I always have on hand, so easy and really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I think this is really good but is a tad dry(could just be my preference because I tend to find chicken dry anyways). the family loves it and is good when you have extra chicken breasts we usually double or triple the garlic use panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs and omit the basil. I'm 11 and it's so easy even for me! :-) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Smelled soooo good baking. Great recipe. I made it for my parents and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and panko bread crumbs. Moist, tender, and flavorful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. Made just like the recipe called for and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States