Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I'll start by saying I'm a horrible cook, so I tried this recipe because it seemed very simple. I followed the instructions EXACTLY and at 30 minutes my chicken was still almost completely raw inside, and brown on the outside. OH, how I wish this didn't ALWAYS happen to me. I'm so tired of wasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cognac Vaquera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
As a 14 year old cooking for the first time, this recipe was VERY helpful. The chicken tastes fantastic. I only encountered two problems. 1) I ran out of the olive oil, garlic mix half-way through. 2) the bread crumb mixture has a hard time sticking. Other than that, it's a fantastic recipe/tutorial and with a few modifications, it's practically cook off ready. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Aeron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My teenage boys loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this chicken dish last night and my husband ate 3 pieces and gave it a 10 out of 10. He put the copy of this recipe straight into my recipe folder and said it must be made again. I did do just a little adjustments. Didn't seem to have any basil in my cupboard so I substituted with a little dill weed, italian seasoning and a little salt with the bread crumb mixture. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We really liked the flavor of the coating for this chicken. The chicken came out tasty and the family ate it all up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Nice and easy . Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This chicken was delicious! The only thing I would recommend is doubling the olive oil and add a 2nd garlic clove. Everything else was followed exactly how the recipe was listed. Some people said it had no flavor, this is definitely not the case. It was extremely flavorful and the bread crumbs did create a crispy coating. I too get extremely annoyed when people change the recipe and then rate the original recipe. Rate the listed recipe, we don't want to hear what you did to change it to suit your tastes! Thank you Karen for this wonderful recipe which I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Looked and tasted amazing! Boyfriend and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Trickle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krissy1138
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Absolutely amazing ! I baked mine at 375° for about 35 minutes, I did flip it over in the middle of it baking and it is so crispy and just delicious ! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
No changes needed, moist & tender and ready for your favorite sauce or salad dressing. There is a baked chicken nugget recipe that is very similar and equally good. The idea is a chicken that will please little ones who want to put ketchup or ranch dressing on and big one who like to use hot wing or bbq sauce. It is a wonderful and versatile chicken. I did actually use "seasoned" chicken breasts from the deli counter but since I loathe people who give a good review only after changing the entire recipe, I only mention it in case, like me, it happens to be what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States