Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is my second go at this, first one was great and the second one would be no different. I changed the recipe for 8 servings. That is correct in some of the reviews about not enough oil to coat six servings much less my eight servings. Those who whine about not enough oil sounds like they've never been in the kitchen before? I pour in about a 1/2 cup of Olive oil and mince the garlic to look like it covers most of the bottom. Come on guys, Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The flavor was pretty good.. Kinda dry though, could have used some kind of a creamy sauce. Definitely worth experimenting with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Good taste, but 350 for 30 mins left my chicken breast with an internal temp of just 140.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Kane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made this last night, It was very good. It cooked in about half the time recommended though. I added some tomato sauce at the end on top of the chicken, then a slice of mozzarella. I put it back into the oven to let it melt, and served it over spaghetti with some fresh julienned basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clintner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed this recipe to the exact! At the end, I sprinkled some lemon and pepper seasoning. Husband LOVES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
So instead of evo I used mayo. I just put the garlic in the mayo slathered it on the chicken coated with the bread crumb mix and POW! It was moist, crunchy, and full of flavor! My husband feedback was I don't know what you did here but I will need this repeated tomorrow. Too bad I'm all out of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Soooo moist and tender. Be sure to pound to flatten in a freezer baggie with oil and garlic and seasonings. My chicken breasts were so big, we could only eat half. Could change up the seasoning for variety. I used a meat thermometer to check for doneness (180°) (Anyone have a suggestion for how to make the bottom crispy? )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Wow that was really good! Turned out great just the way it's written aside from what people say in their reviews. Added a little salt to the breading but they were delish!BTW if you don't have bread crumbs on hand either set your bread out to let it get stale or toast it and then crumble,works just as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I should have read the reviews before making this. I found that there was far too much breadcrumb mixture and that it was pretty dry. I will make this again but add more cheese (I used fresh parm and I think that I will need to double the amount that was specified) and see how it goes from there. In my perspective a little tweaking will make this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Crazywhit
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Amazing recipe! instead of basil I used freshly home dried parsley flake. And served with steamed broccoli which I topped with Parmesan cheese, zesty lemon seasoning and a little pepper and dash of garlic powder. The wife loved it and the one year old loved the broccoli. So defiantly and A+ recipe for the whole family we felt like. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazywhit
Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States