Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We really enjoyed this one, but like most, I made modifications. I seasoned the chicken with kosher salt and ground pepper (light on the salt because of all of the salt in the cheese), and since I didn't have fresh garlic, I also seasoned with garlic powder. Always season your meat at least with salt and pepper before cooking. I used Progresso Italian Bread Crumbs, which already has some seasoning as well. I had to use more olive oil than two tablespoons, but I don't know how much more because I just poured a little more in. It's not a big deal to add a little more. I didn't have dried basil, but the bread crumbs might have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tima84
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very simply to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
WHAT I CHANGED (I'd give it 4 stars with my changes): Used Kellogs corn flakes crumbs instead of the bread crumbs so it'd be more crisp. Panko would have done well also. I added more garlic to the crumbs in addition to what was in the oil. After I put it in the pan, I topped with salt and oregano. I also thought the chicken was too soft cooking it at 350 so about 10 minutes before I took it out I increased the temp to 425 to crust the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish! I went a little heavier on garlic and black pepper,and added some chopped parsley after baking. This Is certainly a meal you can cook on the fly that has some real high quality flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used Panco seasoned bread crumbs and added a packet of True Lemon to the topping. The lemon flavor really gave it a zing! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this for my mom and sister, they loved it! I didn't have dried basil so when it was finished cooking I added fresh basil leaves. Also when the chicken was about half way cooked I flipped the chicken onto the other side. Overall everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
While I think this recipe is delicious and I really enjoyed making it, the garlic oil AND bread crumb mixture proportions were off for six breasts. I ended up having to make lots of extra oil mix to cover my chicken, and I had WAY too much bread crumb mix, even after breading all of my chicken and putting some of the mix on top. Another time I made this, I didn't have bread crumbs available and I substituted it with crushed, french fried onions. It ended up being delicious, and I'd highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Chamberlain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was a tasty chicken breast, but nothing to wave flags over. I made it as the recipe states. If I make it again, I'll season the breast (S&P) before I dip it in the olive oil and garlic and I will add, probably, some Italian Seasoning and a bit of white pepper to the bread crumbs and probably some dried parsley. Or maybe start with Italian bread crumbs. I will also give the coated breasts a fine mist of olive oil spray oil. Or coat my hands with olive oil and just pat them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very moist, but not all that delicious, only okay. For chicken breasts, too many breadcrumbs & not enough oil. I put the garlic in the oil then removed & saved it. I dipped the chicken in the garlic oil, coated bottom side of the chicken with crumbs, spooned some garlic on top, then pressed in crumbs. I was thinking the garlic would stay in the dish or be unevenly distributed - or both. :D The crumbs didn't really brown, but that's to be expected without frying. I'll make some marinara sauce & pasta to go with it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The recipe alone was okay. Was not enough oil for all chicken and didn't have much flavor in the end. I add more oil, 2 garlic clove and some Italian style herbs. I also add 1 cup cheese instead of 2/3 and a little more pepper also 1 tbsp Italian herbs instead of just basil. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States