Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I fell in love with the chicken, I have never made such a juicy OVEN chicken in my life sooooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This one's a keeper. The chicken turned out delicious and tender. As noted in other reviews, I found myself wishing for more oil/garlic mix, and not needing quite so much of the breadcrumb/cheese mix. I also had to bake it an extra 15 minutes, probably because I used some really thick chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very flavorful recipe, all in my family loved it. I did double the garlic and added salt and pepper to coat the chicken. I also added 1/3 cup panko to 1/3 cup Italian bread crumbs. Then I added low moisture mozzarella to the Parmesan cheese. I cooked as instructed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was good. I needed more of the olive oil and garlic mixture to coat chicken (about double what recipe calls for). I had to bake for about 32 min. Next time I will leave off the additional breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
great recipe! sure it needs some tweeking, like adding salt, and probably need more than 2tb of oil to coat all the chicken, but i love the basil and garlic thats on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was very bland. The chicken was also soggy. The bread crumbs were not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yes, I think it's a favorite! The chicken was moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We really enjoyed this one, but like most, I made modifications. I seasoned the chicken with kosher salt and ground pepper (light on the salt because of all of the salt in the cheese), and since I didn't have fresh garlic, I also seasoned with garlic powder. Always season your meat at least with salt and pepper before cooking. I used Progresso Italian Bread Crumbs, which already has some seasoning as well. I had to use more olive oil than two tablespoons, but I don't know how much more because I just poured a little more in. It's not a big deal to add a little more. I didn't have dried basil, but the bread crumbs might have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tima84
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very simply to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
WHAT I CHANGED (I'd give it 4 stars with my changes): Used Kellogs corn flakes crumbs instead of the bread crumbs so it'd be more crisp. Panko would have done well also. I added more garlic to the crumbs in addition to what was in the oil. After I put it in the pan, I topped with salt and oregano. I also thought the chicken was too soft cooking it at 350 so about 10 minutes before I took it out I increased the temp to 425 to crust the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States