Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
FANTASTIC! This was a great baked chicken. I changed some things to make it even more flavorful for us. For the breadcrumb mixture I substituted "pepperidge farm herb stuffing" instead of plain bread crumbs and also added 1 tsp oregano along with the basil. I used 4 large chicken breasts and used 4 tbsp olive oil and 2 cloves garlic. I also sprinkled a little salt and pepper on the chicken breasts before dipping them into the oil/garlic mixture. Oh to make this easier, use 2 pie pans for the dipping. It's so much easier than a bowl.. unless the chicken breasts are smaller or tenders. I did not think there was too much breadcrumb mixture as other reviewers said. I did have a little bit of each leftover (oil and breadcrumb), so I first drizzled what was left of the oil on the prepared chicken breasts in the pan, and then sprinkled what was left of the breadcrmb mixture over this. Then I sprinkled all of this with some garlic powder. It took about 40 minutes for the chicken to be done. It was SO MOIST and SO FLAVORFUL. Better and SO MUCH EASIER than my usual parmensan chicken recipe. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1765 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
With my modifications, it came out perfect! Used 6 chicken breasts. Was out of italian breadcrumbs so used chicken flavored stove top stuffing crushed well. Used 4 tbsps of olive oil and 2 tsps minced garlic. Put chicken breasts in a ziplock bag, added garlic, oil mixture, added 2 tsps adobo, 1 tsp each of salt & pepper, mixed well. Dipped the chicken pieces in the crumb/parmesan cheese mixture and baked for 40 minutes at 350 degrees. I've made similar recipes and they've lacked in flavor - this is the first time the flavor was perfect (in my opinion!) so I made sure to write it down this time!! This is one of those great recipes that is perfect for altering to your preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1028 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe. Here's what I did with it. I added melted butter to the olive oil (about equal amounts), used Japanese style panko crumbs and FRESH parmesan. I pounded the breasts to ensure even and quick cooking and after they were baked (I cooked them at 375 degrees for 30 minutes)I put a little sun dried tomato pesto on top of each one and covered that with slices of mozza cheese. I then put the pan under a hot broiler for a minute. The only part that took any time was pounding the breasts. I whipped this up for unexpected dinner guests and served it on a bed of rice pilaf on a large platter. It tasted great and it looked impressive. Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers. Do try the panko crumbs if you can find them as they make a light crispy coating and the texture is more appealing than regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
926 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I'm going to make this tonight. I started reading the reviews and got very fusterated. If your not going to make a recipe how it is, don't write a review. Your not rating this recipe. Post your own recipe!!!! I don't get it. Had to get that off my chest.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
445 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Really great, pretty healthy, chicken dish. Cooked exactly 30 minutes and they were perfect. I used panko bread crumbs because I think they offer a better crunch. Also, I cooked the chicken on a cooling rack and flipped them half way through so that they wouldn't get soggy on the bottom. A trick I learned watching America's Test Kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
351 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I thought this was mediocre despite all the superlative reviews. I wish people would actually review the recipe as written, not their revisions. It makes the ratings very misleading. In any case, when actually following the recipe as written, the bread crumb coating was soggy and bland and there was not enough olive to dip six breasts in. I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
The Chicken was beautiful, but the recipe doesnt call for the chicken to be seasoned, I suggest that you do if only with mrs dash or salt even. But otherwise it was superb! It went well with mashes patatoes (my creativity) and DONT cover the pan with foil when baking because it will come out soggy. So leave it as is and sprinkle enough of the excess breadcrumbs over the top of the chicken. And the recipe calls for way too much breadcrumbs and after you dip the chicken in the breadcrumbs you MUST throw them away (contamination etc..) and that is a massive waste, USE YOUR DISCRETION. OTHERWISE THE CHICKEN WAS SUPERB! Rhyan, Bahamas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Let me start by saying that I hate breaded chicken. I decided to give this a try because I was pressed for time. We only eat chicken/ fish/veggies/grains and sometimes it gets boring. I was completely amazed that this was so good! I used a little more garlic, seasoned bread crumbs, and a dash of italian seasoning and season salt. I also used a softer parmesan cheese that made all the difference. Chicken was juicy and full of flavor. By the way, organic chicken will always taste better! Those in doubt..it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Absolutely Delicious! Quick prep and came out moist and tasty. Also melted mozzarella cheese on top of the chicken and served with marinara sauce and side of spaghetti. Is going to become a regular meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Our family really enjoyed this chicken. This meal was extremely flavorful, and juicy, perhaps adjusting the spices to our liking did it. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to try something a bit different for dinner. I did make the following changes: I allowed the minced garlic to sit in the oil for about 10 mins. and added Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the bread crumbs. I also used Italian bread crumbs and pounded out the chicken into thin cutlets, turned it under the broiler for five minutes and topped with shredded mozzarella while under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States