Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
More garlic was added, 1/2 clove per piece of chicken. Everything together was pretty good. I also made it with Steelhead trout, that was 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
VERY MOIST AND DELICIOUS. AND IF THAT ISNT ENOUGH, IT IS ALSO VERY EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Great recipe! I used chicken legs instead of breast, and I love garlic so I added a whole lot more. I didn't add the Parmesean because I had run out, but the recipe was still great. To the bread crumbs I mixed in some finely chopped Oregano. In addition, I wrapped 2 slices of bacon around each leg. Then I drizzled the remaining olive oil mixture over the chicken, and sprinkled the remaining bread crumbs too. I've already made this recipe twice and it was a hit both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My son is hard to please meal wise so when he told me the chicken was GREAT, I was in my glory. This will be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I thought this was excellent! Very easy to make and tasted wonderful. Next time, I may cover with tomato sauce and try it that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This recipe was one of the best chicken parm dishes I've had - and I used to work in an italian restaurant! About 20 minutes into baking, I added some italian seasoned tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese. I will definitely make this again. It was so easy and tastes like I spent hours making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Excellent! First time I've ever made chicken parmesan, and it couldn't have been easier or tastier. All I added was about 1 clove garlic for each chicken breast and a tsp. Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs. I am going to put marinara sauce and mozarella on top of the left overs for tonights supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Made this for my supper tonight, and it was excellent. Since I was cooking for one, I used 4 chicken tenderloins (and ate every one of them). I also substituted cracker crumbs for bread, added a tsp of oregano to the dry mix, and sprinkled about ½ cup of mozarella over them for the last five minutes of baking time. I'm not normally a big fan of chicken, but this recipe was quick, easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
my sisters new favorite... as a little twist, I marinated the chicken in italian dressing and garlic... then breaded...Zesty flavor... Instead of regular bread crumbs... I crushed croutons... the flavor really popped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
My whole family loved this recipe! I especially liked the flavor the fried onions gave the chicken. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States