Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This one's a keeper. The chicken turned out delicious and tender. As noted in other reviews, I found myself wishing for more oil/garlic mix, and not needing quite so much of the breadcrumb/cheese mix. I also had to bake it an extra 15 minutes, probably because I used some really thick chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very flavorful recipe, all in my family loved it. I did double the garlic and added salt and pepper to coat the chicken. I also added 1/3 cup panko to 1/3 cup Italian bread crumbs. Then I added low moisture mozzarella to the Parmesan cheese. I cooked as instructed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was good. I needed more of the olive oil and garlic mixture to coat chicken (about double what recipe calls for). I had to bake for about 32 min. Next time I will leave off the additional breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
great recipe! sure it needs some tweeking, like adding salt, and probably need more than 2tb of oil to coat all the chicken, but i love the basil and garlic thats on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was very bland. The chicken was also soggy. The bread crumbs were not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yes, I think it's a favorite! The chicken was moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We really enjoyed this one, but like most, I made modifications. I seasoned the chicken with kosher salt and ground pepper (light on the salt because of all of the salt in the cheese), and since I didn't have fresh garlic, I also seasoned with garlic powder. Always season your meat at least with salt and pepper before cooking. I used Progresso Italian Bread Crumbs, which already has some seasoning as well. I had to use more olive oil than two tablespoons, but I don't know how much more because I just poured a little more in. It's not a big deal to add a little more. I didn't have dried basil, but the bread crumbs might have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tima84
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very simply to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
WHAT I CHANGED (I'd give it 4 stars with my changes): Used Kellogs corn flakes crumbs instead of the bread crumbs so it'd be more crisp. Panko would have done well also. I added more garlic to the crumbs in addition to what was in the oil. After I put it in the pan, I topped with salt and oregano. I also thought the chicken was too soft cooking it at 350 so about 10 minutes before I took it out I increased the temp to 425 to crust the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish! I went a little heavier on garlic and black pepper,and added some chopped parsley after baking. This Is certainly a meal you can cook on the fly that has some real high quality flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States