Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good recipe. I LOVED that this was not an egg-wash recipe. The kids were not too happy that the chicken was bathing in the sauce, but I liked it, and I liked how to do this chicken. I will try again, with a mixture of the kids way, and this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Didn't change a thing, loved it as it is. Stuff I always have on hand, so easy and really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I think this is really good but is a tad dry(could just be my preference because I tend to find chicken dry anyways). the family loves it and is good when you have extra chicken breasts we usually double or triple the garlic use panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs and omit the basil. I'm 11 and it's so easy even for me! :-) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Smelled soooo good baking. Great recipe. I made it for my parents and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and panko bread crumbs. Moist, tender, and flavorful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. Made just like the recipe called for and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this once when I was looking for something I could make quickly-it was one of those days. The family loved it. In fact, I was about to make another recipe tonight, and my husband requested this one instead. I will say that I keep thinking it needs more garlic than is called for, but you know what? It really doesn't. It's very garlicky just with the one clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was really good!!!Nothing wrong with adding extra stuff-I didnt add anything but I usually do just to get rid of whatever I had ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The best review for this chicken is that it was totally approved by the 3 yr. old grandchild! Personally, I would prefer the chicken coated in butter rather than olive oil. I did use Italian style breadcrumbs and lightly salted the chicken which probably helped give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I gave this four stars because it is easy, inexpensive, and great for leftovers. The taste is good, too. To me, this recipe is a "base" recipe. That means it is just the starting point. The recipe has a basic flavor so you can personalize it in many ways. Serve on spaghetti with sauce, serve on wild rice with mushroom cream sauce, serve on a bun with mayo for a sandwich, etc. I followed other reviewer advice and cooked on a rack, turning 1/2 thru cooking time. Turned out perfect. And, I broiled it for 5 minutes with mozzarella cheese at the end. I do not pay attention to overall scores anymore, so those who are all worked up about how others review a recipe need to relax. Instead, read the reviews and you can get so many interesting hints on how to tweak a recipe. To me, sharing and learning from others is important, as I am not a "wanna be" professional chef. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States