Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Oh my god this was so good. I made it last night, and I only changed a few things - one, I used panko bread crumbs as recommended. DO THIS, it gives it a wonderful crunch. Two- I added a teaspoon of oregano to the cheese/breadcrumb mix. Three, at the end of thirty minutes it didn't seem quite done (I also forgot to set a timer in the beginning) so I cranked the heat to broil for five minutes and it lightly toasted the breadcrumbs and gave it a lovely crust. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nifra
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great recipe!! I only had panko on hand, so I used that. Mixed in a bit of garlic powder, hot and regular paprika and fresh basil. I also sprinkled salt and pepper on both sides of the chicken instead of adding it to the panko crumbs. Turned out amazingly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nifra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love the Taste and tender..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love the use of Olive oil and garlic. I also use butter. I used 3/4C extra crispy shake and bake, 1/4C plain bread crumbs, 2/3C parm chz. It made a soft coating on the chicken with the olive oil, but was good. Could also try using crushed stove top as a coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very good and easy to make, just how I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
It's a keeper!!! Easy, tasty, & moist!!! Didn't have breadcrumbs so used wheat thins garlic cracker and grind it fine worked wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I have made this more than once, and my husband and adult children love it! I did change in that I use italian bread crumbs instead of using basil and black pepper. I have also substituted Italian Cheese shreds (mix of mozarella, provolone and parmesan)which reduces cost minimally but returns awesome flavor. This reheats well. Last time I used boneless skinless thighs as well as breasts and the results were outstanding. No waste if you make extra because it reheats well. My hubby said make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Instead of Olive Oil I use one or two beaten eggs with a dash of Dejonge mustard and garlic in a shallow bowl. In a Baggie I add Panko instead of breadcrumbs and sometimes mix itup with cornflake crumbs too, fresh grated Parmesan, a dash of Lawrys salt and pepper., some parsley for color. ( helpful to pound the breasts for more tenderness prior to prep. ) spray .lightly with olive oil . Bake at 350 on a rack in a 9x13 pan. For 30 minutes. This will crisp both sides of the chicken. Been making this recipe for 40 years plus. Was my Moms recipe. We call it Chicken Parm 101!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very tender and juicy; I've been making this recipe for years and it's a great quick way to do breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States