Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Prepared this exactly as directions. I used frozen chicken breasts and thawed them in the microwave prior to preparing. However, they were not completely thawed on inside, so my cook time was longer (about an hour). Family loved it, I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Even my 13yo, who doesn't really like chicken, loved this recipe. I combined the olive oil & garlic (upped it for 8 boneless breasts) in a ziplock bag & then added the chicken. I let sit for a few hours in the fridge. Used italian bread crumbs and Belgiosio shredded parmesan cheese. Baked in oven at 350° for 30 minutes, then 375° for 15 more, since it wasn't cooked enough, according to my meat thermometer (new stove to boot). Breading was perfect; don't know why some reviews had complained about it being soggy. DH kept insisting how good the chicken was & even took the leftovers to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this and we loved it! Used Panko crumbs, and added equal amounts butter with the olive oil. Sprinkled garlic powder on top before baking. Excellent dish and will be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made exactly by the recipe. Bland chicken (there's no seasoning on the chicken beyond the garlic), and a mouthful of boring bread crumbs. It might be better with seasoned bread crumbs rather than plain (you have too much dry, flavorless crumbs for the amount of chicken) and with the addition of seasoning to the chicken--and maybe with some sort of wash (besides 2T oil) to make the crumbs stick to the chicken. But as written, this was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing! It was so easy to make. I used more oil than the recipe called for (3 tbl). I also preseasoned the chicken an hour before with a little salt, pepper, and adobo. My boyfriend and his brother loved it. I served them pasta as a side while I ate it over zucchini noodles. Definitely trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is not a review as I have not made this yet. As for the ones that complained about the others not following the recipe before they review, sometimes you just don't have all the ingredients called for on hand. So we have to improvise. That is what cooking is about. I go here for ideas. If you want to follow the recipe exact, go ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was fantastic and so did my very, very picky kids! I didn't change a thing about the recipe except I had to bake it an additional 10 min(I think my oven runs cooler). The chicken was tasty and very moist. Perfect and all my guests complimented me on it! It was super easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELI222

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States