Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Denise Morrison
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Best chicken parm recipe I've ever used! And so simple. I basically followed the recipe, only I did half butter half olive oil. I also used Panky bread crumbs and seasoned it with an Italian herb, salt and pepper. I used 3 large chicken beasts and pounded out the chicken and baked for 30 minutes at 350 then 10 more minutes at 375 (the bread crumbs weren't browning and clear juice wasn't coming out, so I upped the heat for 10 extra minutes). Then once it turned golden and it was sizzling with clear juices I added provolone cheese on top and broiled it for a couple minites. Served with spagetti and marinara sauce and a side salad. It was incredibly juicy and very very flavorful! I've also used an egg mixture to bread my chicken but I'm sold on the olive oil/butter and garlic now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this as my first meal that my husband and I had. It came out delicious!! This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great! I cooked it differently and it was even better. I blended the basil, pepper, garlic and olive oil in one dish. I used at least double the garlic and olive oil. That way the chicken was seasoned instead of the bread crumbs. I used a pinch of coarse ground salt on each piece of chicken, dipped it in the seasoned oil and then into the Parmesan bread crumb mixture. It tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Did not crisp up as much as i thought it was going to but it was really good on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Love it!! My fiance requests it all the time!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Timke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I was worried it would be a bland recipe but the fresh garlic really makes it very flavorful since it isn't cooked before adding it to the breading
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Family loved it, must give 5 stars! Made it as written AND did add some bottled Caesar salad dressing to the olive oil and garlic to dip the chicken into. Don't get upset - I know it's not in the original recipe, but this is my tweak. It was PHENOMENAL. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So moist & juicy, it surprised me!!! A repeat dish in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love this recipe: quick and tasty. Great combination. My go to when short on time. I do add salt to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayana Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States