Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is good, but doesn't have enough flavor. I will try more salt and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Lotsa garlic! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Making this now, and not only was it super easy to get ready to bake, but it smells HEAVENLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Lunt-Schulze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was a big hit with the family. The reason I'm giving it just 4 stars is due to all the oil. I think you could cut the oil in half and still have a great dish with fewer calories. I took my chicken out after 25 min and it was incredibly moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
One of the traditional favorites in our house now, everyone loves it. Plus it is s simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is an OK recipe. I set the recipe for 7 servings. I recommend using a little more olive oil then what the recipe calls for, you will run out. The bread crumb coating was a little soft. I'm not sure if this is a function of time cooked or heat to get it to be a little more crunchy. I boiled my chicken breasts for a few minutes before I dipped them in the garlic and olive oil and then breaded them. Baked for 25 minutes. The chicken was very tender and juicy, but like I said the bread coating was a little soft. I will try this again with some modifications to spice it up. My kids liked it and that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I used this on chicken breasts & legs. I omitted the Parmesan because I realized I had none after I chopped garlic & mixed my bread crumbs with seasoning. I added garlic powder to the bread crumbs for a little more garlic flavor. It turned out great. I use a very similar recipe for baked pork loin except I use Italian seasoning with the bread crumbs and mix it together with the olive oil. Pat the mixture onto the pork loin until it's coated & bake. It's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
It was fine, the chicken was perfect and juicy, but it needs more flavor. Add a little more olive oil and some more salt plus a substantial amount of herbs de provence or something and this would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious. My son raved over them. I make extra for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States