Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Made this tonight, and per following the directions, was very bland in our opinion. The chicken was a bit dry, although the crunchy topping was crunchy (didn't get soggy like others stated), it just lacked any flavor. In the future, I will use 4TB oil, & minced garlic not from scratch. I think it would be better if chicken were dipped in oil, & then bread crumb mixture (and add garlic to the bread crumbs, otherwise they do not stick to the chicken. .hence, the bland flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Dotson-Saxe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I fixed this for dinner tonight. My chicken was too dry. Next time I will use a softer cheese. Otherwise my family liked it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMiles0508
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This recipe was easy and it tasted good. The chicken was a little dry and it took longer than 30 minutes for the chicken to be cooked thoroughly. I think I kept mine in for 45 minutes. I would definitely make it again but will try to season the chicken as some of the reviews suggested doing. I had sauteed green beans and marinated cucumber, tomato, and onion salad (used a recipe on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMiles0508
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this recipe twice it's absolutely delicious and very inexpensive and easy to make. I did alter it a little bit by using more garlic as well as using Italian seasoning. I also used panko with the bread crumbs for a little crispier texture. The breadcrumbs were roasted garlic. So good with couscous and garlic & olive oil green bean carrot blend..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was great. I agree with other viewers that the quantities are skewed. I used 1/2 c bread crumbs and 1/3 c of parm cheese and still had plenty left over. I skipped the basil as we didn't have any and the pepper as my husband doesn't like it. I did use seasoned bread crumbs and with the garlic, I thought this was a nice amount of seasoning. Very simple recipe and my 4 year old loved it which makes it AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I liked this recipe overall. I think that the chicken breast was a little bit dry from the inside. I think that it would be better with chicken drumsticks since they're not as dry. Next time, I'll do the recipe with chicken drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Since the wife is on a gluten free diet, the only thing I changed was the bread crumbs to quinoa flour. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I made this recipe twice while I was visiting my grandsons. Serving something that all three little ones like is sometimes challenging. They all liked it, I even got a thumbs up! I don't know how the chicken is as leftovers because it was all eaten both times. The only substitutions I made were using chicken tenderloins instead of breasts & frozen crushed garlic cubes in stead of fresh, minced garlic. They were still moist & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe is great. Instead coating the chicken in oil and garlic, I marinated the chicken in Italian salad dressing and then coated it in Italian breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese. It's a lot easier and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
We tried this and liked it. However, we added Worcestershire sauce instead of apple cider vinegar, plus Woeber's sweet and spicy mustard to the wet mix. It added lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States