Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this recipe pretty much as-is except for adding a few shakes of red pepper to the breading. I thought this was delicious for now easy it is to make. As another reviewer mentioned, panko breadcrumbs are the way to go if you can swing it. I give it 4 stars though as I think the chicken could use a little flour prior to dipping/breading as some of the coating came away when plating. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Chicken was not very tastie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was amazing chicken. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was so good! The chicken was very moist! It was a hit with the hubby and kids. Will be making again. I loved reading the reviews and tweaked it a little by what others did. I used more garlic cuz I love it and seasoned my chicken with adobo for more flavor. Made angel hair pasta and pasta sauce with garlic bread. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this and it was fantastic. Instead of dipping the chicken in oil and garlic, I added two beaten eggs to the mixture so it would stick better. I also added Lemon pepper and herb seasoning to my bread crumb batter. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good - the olive gives the chicken a great moist texture. Of course, I did add a touch more garlic. I may also try it using panko bread crumbs instead (personal preference). It will be a keeper in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was very good and my girls who are somewhat picky really enjoyed it. I tweaked this recipe a bit by using half breadcrumbs and half Panko breadcrumbs for extra crunchiness. I also used dried oregano instead of basil leaves and used coarse ground pepper to taste. I think adding fresh grated Parmesan adds more flavor as well. Overall this recipe was easy and delicious to make. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tjernagels
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Mine turned out very juicy and full of flavor. My boyfriend said it was the best chicken he had ever tasted and that it is restaurant quality. I read about 50 plus reviews before I tried it and then I proceeded with what I thought would be best. There's just one thing I want to clarify... I read a lot of reviews that said they used chicken breasts. The recipe calls for chicken breast halves which I'm sure makes a huge difference with flavor and time. I just cut my chicken breast lengthwise down the middle to get halves. I also pounded the thick part a little to bring it down to about an inch and a half of thickness. I used a cup of Japanese Style Plain Planko breadcrumbs, a cup of parmesan cheese, and about 6-7 large garlic cloves rather than the small amount the recipe called for. I also added a tsp of salt, tsp cayenne pepper, and a tsp oregano to the breadcrumb/parmesan mix. The timing was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was delicious using chicken thighs and more of the same seasonings in the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Super easy, quick and tasty! The oil moistened the chicken and the cheese in the breading really gave it a richer overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States