Baked Garden Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by where wez
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this for my wife for a dinner date, it went well and enjoyable, it's nice to do something fancy and different to the day to day dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my family! The only reason for four stars rather than five was that the recipe was not complete and I had to watch the video to do it correctly. It is clear in the video that either herbs or pepper are added to the chicken when it is browned and that herbs are also sprinkled over the cheese at the end. I also made the following changes to it: I only had chicken leg quarters so I braised them with the herbs and mushrooms first (figured it would take too long to bake!) and then removed the meat from the bones, chopped the meat and mixed it in to the other ingredients. I only did this because it had to work for my 3 year old who isn't into chicken by itself. I cooked fresh tomatoes with the vegetables instead of using canned and used half a jar of spaghetti sauce since that was what I had. I only had to bake it for 5-6 minutes because all the ingredients were still warm and I just needed to melt the cheese. It was a great base recipe and I hope those that submitted it will correct the mistakes so more can enjoy it! As for me, I'm looking forward to using this recipe many times over when our summer garden vegetables are here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I added more veggies and a little more seasoning and My family and I loved it. Even those of us who dislike veggies were amazed and asking for seconds!!! Great recipe , thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Dish was too watery; chicken comes out rather plain from being cooked separately then placed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great recipe! I added double the mushrooms,garlic and onions, and a few more tomatoes. I layered in a 9x13 pan, and topped with deli sliced mozzarella. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great weekday meal...easy to bake. Add the rosemary/thyme directly to chicken marinade as well as some garlic powder for a tastier chicken. Don't forget the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very disappointing! Bland and the chicken was rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe, but I omit the processed cheese. Any organic product that does not use toxic additives (and anything but Kraft). It is delicious and full of all the things we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It was pretty good after adding a lot more seasoning both on the chicken and again on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I added a little more seasoning when cooking the chicken and in the dish itself but all in all it was delicious! Light and very tasty and filling. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States