Baked Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe! No, as others have stated, it is NOT fudge... more like a VERY fudgy brownie, but still great. I added a litlle extra cocoa (about 1 1/2 TBS) and sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top before baking. Excellent seved warm with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
My boys (18months and 6 years) just loved this brownie/fudge dessert. I had gobs of ingredients around and searched for something to make on this website. The only problem is, I had already started mixing things together when I realized the recipe called for a roasting pan and I don't have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Baked fudge is NOT fudge. I can see how the name is misleading, but it is NOT supposed to be like the fudge that you get at the candy store. It's also not like brownies-- it's supposed to be a little runny and mushy. The reviewers who have given this one star based on the fact that it is mushy have not made a mistake-- that's how it is SUPPOSED to turn out if it is baked fudge. If you want baked fudge, this is a fantastic recipe. If you want candy fudge or brownies, this is not the recipe for you. That being said... I love my grandmother's baked fudge and this was just like it! It was so delicious that I ate about two full servings- after a full meal- and I usually can't even finish one adult dessert serving. Mmmmm. I was a little intimidated about the roasting pan and the water, but it was very easy and VERY VERY worth it! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Well, there is no doubt that this recipe is absolutely delicious. Mine didn't come out the right texture, though (it was really globby, like a pudding cake), probably because I used self-rising flour instead of regular. Oh well...better luck next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This had the most wonderful chocolate flavor and was easy to put together. I had to use a 9x9 pan and I couldn't tell if it was done at the end of the 60 minutes. I jiggled the pan and the top was set. I should have used a toothpick because the bottom was a fudgesauce. So I realize I should have baked it longer. I finished my pan up in the microwave. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
They're so good, they practically melt in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Very, very fudgie brownie! It makes a crisp crust on top and ooey-gooey in the middle. I added 1 Tb more cocoa. My husband loved it and said it was so chocolatey. It sets up as it cools, so I recommend cooling it very well before eating. Even better the next day, if it is still around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe was great! I'd never tried this before but it was fab. This isn't brownies, as some claimed, it had an entirely different texture. Chewy at the top (but firm top) and goey in the bottom. My kid sister loved it, as did I. And finally a recipe made from simple ingredients available world-over (my family lives in a compound in the middle east, and we don't have quite the range of products as the USA). Thank you so much for an excellent recipe. Also, to whomever rated this low because it is 'unhealthy', my apologies, but I have never heard of anyone baking any sort of dessert for the health-benefits. I believe the appeal of dessert is that it ISN'T good for you, at least that is my experience of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Geez Thanks for this recipe I was looking for something between fudge and brownies and this is it. While on vacation at a resteraunt i had smores pie with a filling similar to this With homemade graham cracker and homemade marshmallows. Thanks Again for the Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this with my daughter tonight and It was really easy for her to help me (shes only 7) and I didn't put the towel on the bottom and they still turned out awesome I will def. be making these again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States