Baked Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this with my daughter tonight and It was really easy for her to help me (shes only 7) and I didn't put the towel on the bottom and they still turned out awesome I will def. be making these again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made some alterations to this recipe. 1 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder, instead of 1/2 of a cup. 1 cup of melted Nutiva Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (It promotes weight loss, and a feel of satiety, so I do not end up eating the entire tray of fudge!!!) 2 cups of melted semi-sweet chocolate chip. I replaced the 2 cups of sugar with semi-sweet chocolate chips. It gave the fudge more of a 'chocolatey' tase, because I love chocolate. I put the coconut oil and the semi-sweet chocolate chips together in a bowl and melted it, and I let it cool for about 15mins. before adding it to my dry ingredients. I did not use any pecans. I did not have any at home. The fudge was divine, and I only ate 4 pieces, instead of the whole tray, because of made it with the Extra Virgin Coconut oi, instead of melted butter. I added a frosting topping for daughter. She likes icing on her fudge and brownies. PS. Make sure to cook fudge at 275 degrees, because coconut oil burns at a high temperature! I let it bake for 35mins, and I removed it from the oven. What a treat. You will love it like this if you a chocolate lover!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I followed the recipe, but I don't think it turned out quite right, had to cook it for longer and it still tasted raw in the middle. I still ate it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Geez Thanks for this recipe I was looking for something between fudge and brownies and this is it. While on vacation at a resteraunt i had smores pie with a filling similar to this With homemade graham cracker and homemade marshmallows. Thanks Again for the Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe was great! I'd never tried this before but it was fab. This isn't brownies, as some claimed, it had an entirely different texture. Chewy at the top (but firm top) and goey in the bottom. My kid sister loved it, as did I. And finally a recipe made from simple ingredients available world-over (my family lives in a compound in the middle east, and we don't have quite the range of products as the USA). Thank you so much for an excellent recipe. Also, to whomever rated this low because it is 'unhealthy', my apologies, but I have never heard of anyone baking any sort of dessert for the health-benefits. I believe the appeal of dessert is that it ISN'T good for you, at least that is my experience of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I wasn't what I expected at all. It was complete mush except for the top. The top tasted really good but the bottom wasn't great. It was more like chocolate jello than fudge or brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Very, very fudgie brownie! It makes a crisp crust on top and ooey-gooey in the middle. I added 1 Tb more cocoa. My husband loved it and said it was so chocolatey. It sets up as it cools, so I recommend cooling it very well before eating. Even better the next day, if it is still around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I was so excited to make this, but it turned out very underdone. Any ideas why? My oven was definitely pre-heated for a long time, and I baked it for an hour. Please someone help I want to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe! No, as others have stated, it is NOT fudge... more like a VERY fudgy brownie, but still great. I added a litlle extra cocoa (about 1 1/2 TBS) and sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top before baking. Excellent seved warm with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
i liked this but it was very unhealthy and un-firm like fudge should be. it tasted like uncooked brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States