Baked Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Everyone loved this dip. I had a clean bowl to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is so good and diffferent, it is addictive! I served it with crackers and fruit(apples and pears). It was a huge hit. I think next time I may add some nuts to the recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe is very good for fall gatherings. I had to make some adjustments because whole cranberries were not in stock at my local store, and I used strawberry cream cheese instead of pineapple (allergy), but the changes seemed to work and the appetizer was a hit at my dinner party!! I would recommend this for any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Although I had never made this before, decided to bring it to a holiday gathering. Served it with apples and pears - it was a hit! Had many requests for the recipe! Got comments that it was much better with fruit than crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Very unusual! I thought it was very good. The taste of swiss cheese enhanced the flavor of the fruit. I have had many people ask me for this recipel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was incredible. Even my finicky relatives loved it! I would make it again and again. I didn't find the pineapple with the cream cheese so I just crushed some and added it to cream cheese. This is a permanent item in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Wow! This was delightful. Why would someone rate this with only 3 stars, saying her guests loved it, but she doesn't like Swiss cheese. If you don't like Swiss cheese, why rate it? Just feel bad for the person who submitted it. It is an absolute 5 star - anyone who likes Swiss cheese would love it. Very different, I just served it at my Euchre card party and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Great recipe! I just served this at a party and everyone loved it. I used tart fruits to dip. Only change I would make is to chop cranberries first so they are easier to get to with the fruit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This recipe was awesome. I took it to a gathering last night and had rave reviews! I had several requests for the recipe. I am a professional chef, and friends always expect great things, and this recipe did not disappoint! This is going in my personal favorites file. Still scratching my head over the negative reviews. I did make some lowfat changes- I used neufchatel cheese and added my own crushed pineapple and shredded my own low fat swiss. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Love this recipe. It's now famous among my circle of friends and this is the most asked for appetizer at all get togethers. It's very quick and easy to prepare. I serve it with wheat thins because it makes for a nice blend of sweet and savory. You are guaranteed to have people asking this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States