Baked Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe is very good for fall gatherings. I had to make some adjustments because whole cranberries were not in stock at my local store, and I used strawberry cream cheese instead of pineapple (allergy), but the changes seemed to work and the appetizer was a hit at my dinner party!! I would recommend this for any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Although I had never made this before, decided to bring it to a holiday gathering. Served it with apples and pears - it was a hit! Had many requests for the recipe! Got comments that it was much better with fruit than crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Assuming I did everything right, this dip was horrible. I must admit that I used crackers only, instead of fruit, which may have some reason. (As other reviews said it was better with the fruit.) The swiss, which I normally love, was overbearing. Once you got past the strong taste of the cheese, you hit a dead end...it has no flavor. Hope you have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is way too overpowering, a waste of swiss cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I thought this dip was excellent and I was looking for something different..out of the ordinary to serve to a group. This definitely fit the bill and everyone who tried it seemed to like it, but I have served other dishes with better reception. I'm giving it a 4 since it wasn't received as well, but I do think it's special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Everyone loved this dip. I had a clean bowl to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Yuck, did not like this at all. Made it twice with other appetizers and hardly any was gone from the bowl both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Very unusual! I thought it was very good. The taste of swiss cheese enhanced the flavor of the fruit. I have had many people ask me for this recipel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Although the ingredient combination doesn't sound very good - it is!! And it is so easy. I received lots of compliments on this dip, although most of us enjoyed it more with crackers and not so much with the apples. I could not find shredded Swiss so I cut up a block of it into very small cubes - it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Tried this one for my holiday party last year - EXCELLENT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States