Baked Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Wow! This was delightful. Why would someone rate this with only 3 stars, saying her guests loved it, but she doesn't like Swiss cheese. If you don't like Swiss cheese, why rate it? Just feel bad for the person who submitted it. It is an absolute 5 star - anyone who likes Swiss cheese would love it. Very different, I just served it at my Euchre card party and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was incredible. Even my finicky relatives loved it! I would make it again and again. I didn't find the pineapple with the cream cheese so I just crushed some and added it to cream cheese. This is a permanent item in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Like a fondue without the burner! I added crushed almonds on top and since I had plain cream cheese, I substituted dried pineapple, mango and papaya. Excellent with sliced apples & pears, tasty with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Served this for xmas, a lot of people liked it a lot. I thought it was just alright. Definitely for swiss cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is an excellent recipe--I have had specific requests to bring this to a family event and have been asked for the recipe everytime I serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Tried this one for my holiday party last year - EXCELLENT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Although the ingredient combination doesn't sound very good - it is!! And it is so easy. I received lots of compliments on this dip, although most of us enjoyed it more with crackers and not so much with the apples. I could not find shredded Swiss so I cut up a block of it into very small cubes - it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Very unusual! I thought it was very good. The taste of swiss cheese enhanced the flavor of the fruit. I have had many people ask me for this recipel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Yuck, did not like this at all. Made it twice with other appetizers and hardly any was gone from the bowl both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Everyone loved this dip. I had a clean bowl to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States