Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
If I could, I would rate this 10 stars... It was delicious, I only made a couple changes... I did not add the almond extract, due to nut allergies, and I cooked the filling in the microwave for a couple minutes before putting into the crust! My mom use to make the best cherry pies in the world! This is close to hers or might even have it beat by a little. Making my second one as my brother is coming to visit and loved Mom's cherry pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have used this recipe for the last two years. I have cherry trees in my garden and nothing beats a fresh cherry pie. Especially when you grow the fruit yorself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This cherry pie is excellent. I used fresh bing cherries and Oregon pie cherries mixed. It is absolutely awesome. Even those who claimed they did not cherry pie, raved about this one. I have made 3 cherry pies now and each time the pie gets better. Now I have other people requesting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Delicious! I used 1/4c flour instead of the tapocia. I also decreased the sugar to 3/4c as the fresh cherries I was using were pretty sweet. Overall it turned out fantastic! I only cooked it 40 minutes instaed of 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
The pie was easy to make but tapioca was absolutely unnecessary, it made filling look and taste like cherry jello. Next time I would also add some lemon juice to the filling because it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. The pie turned out perfect. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Perfect the way it is written, I added an extra cup of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I don't like cherry pie and I thought it was good, not great but good. My husband won't eat any pie except cherry and he did not like this at all. It was too thick for his tastes and not quite sweet enough. Yet the kids both said it was too sweet for them. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
first time i've made pie filling and was perfect. it was wiped out in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catarter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States