Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a nice cherry pie recipe. The taste of fresh cherries surely beats the canned ones. I will use this one in the future for sure. The taste is not as overly sweet as canned cherries are and the pie was super tasting. A real keeper this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a GREAT pie. I add an extra cup of fruit (either frozen raspberry or cranberry to give it a nice tang) and add about a tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg. I eliminated the almond extract because it gives the cherry that 'artificial' cherry flavor, which I don't enjoy. I have been obsessed with cherry pie since I first tasted this recipe, and am making it yet again. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It was different for me to do this recipe since I'm not american and we do not have the pastry here. But it was as yummy as it looked and I'm now a hero in my family. Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caro0888
Living In: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
If I could, I would rate this 10 stars... It was delicious, I only made a couple changes... I did not add the almond extract, due to nut allergies, and I cooked the filling in the microwave for a couple minutes before putting into the crust! My mom use to make the best cherry pies in the world! This is close to hers or might even have it beat by a little. Making my second one as my brother is coming to visit and loved Mom's cherry pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have used this recipe for the last two years. I have cherry trees in my garden and nothing beats a fresh cherry pie. Especially when you grow the fruit yorself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This cherry pie is excellent. I used fresh bing cherries and Oregon pie cherries mixed. It is absolutely awesome. Even those who claimed they did not cherry pie, raved about this one. I have made 3 cherry pies now and each time the pie gets better. Now I have other people requesting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Delicious! I used 1/4c flour instead of the tapocia. I also decreased the sugar to 3/4c as the fresh cherries I was using were pretty sweet. Overall it turned out fantastic! I only cooked it 40 minutes instaed of 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
The pie was easy to make but tapioca was absolutely unnecessary, it made filling look and taste like cherry jello. Next time I would also add some lemon juice to the filling because it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. The pie turned out perfect. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Perfect the way it is written, I added an extra cup of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States