Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This worked out to be the best cherry pie my husband and I have ever had. Made it with this crust: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/butter-flaky-pie-crust/detail.aspx We picked the cherries off of our trees right before I started the pie. Seriously, divine, I will never buy a cherry pie ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Dondero
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was first time I made cherry pie. The recipe seemed straightforward and not intimidating, which is why I picked it. I can see why it got high review. The pie came out exactly as described. There is something magical about the combination of cherries and almonds. I also like the fact that it wasn't too sweet. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabrielle Hernandez
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe and actually had to cut a piece in advance to save for myself and that ended up being eaten! My family and friends love this recipe and its a family event to put the cherries together(that way I don't have to do all the work)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made two of these pies today and froze the mixture for a third. One was made for a neighbor, I used one teaspoon of almond extract and no vanilla. I also used half sugar and half Stevia, I baked at 395 degrees for 50 minutes and they were perfect, I pitted the tart cherries off of our tree with my husband, a first for both of us, Amazing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Awesome, fresh & amazing. It's worth pitting all those cherries (I now purchased a cherry pitter). I hate canned cherry pie so this was a real treat. I followed the recipe completely with no subs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make. I use sour cherries which have a short season, but make a great tasting pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Made with fresh Rainier cherries in a Keebler pie maker. Ive died and gone to heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VSAMBOB
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Added 1 can cherry filling for consistency. Grandkids helped pick cherries. Got to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VSAMBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Today I'll be baking the 2nd pie from this recipe for this week. It is the best cherry pie we've ever had, and it is one of the easiest to make. There is nothing I would change about this recipe. I used the frozen pie cherries (unsweetened - just cherries) and it worked out very well. I took the advice of another viewer and added an extra cup because they were frozen. I've GOT to find a source for fresh cherries. Thanks so much for sharing this one. I have no reason to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I think I have made this 3 or four times this summer. Easy and delicious. Yes, you do need to wait for it to sit and cool for a few hours. If you do the pie sets up beautifully. I reduced the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States