Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made two of these pies today and froze the mixture for a third. One was made for a neighbor, I used one teaspoon of almond extract and no vanilla. I also used half sugar and half Stevia, I baked at 395 degrees for 50 minutes and they were perfect, I pitted the tart cherries off of our tree with my husband, a first for both of us, Amazing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Awesome, fresh & amazing. It's worth pitting all those cherries (I now purchased a cherry pitter). I hate canned cherry pie so this was a real treat. I followed the recipe completely with no subs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make. I use sour cherries which have a short season, but make a great tasting pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Made with fresh Rainier cherries in a Keebler pie maker. Ive died and gone to heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VSAMBOB
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Added 1 can cherry filling for consistency. Grandkids helped pick cherries. Got to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VSAMBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Today I'll be baking the 2nd pie from this recipe for this week. It is the best cherry pie we've ever had, and it is one of the easiest to make. There is nothing I would change about this recipe. I used the frozen pie cherries (unsweetened - just cherries) and it worked out very well. I took the advice of another viewer and added an extra cup because they were frozen. I've GOT to find a source for fresh cherries. Thanks so much for sharing this one. I have no reason to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I think I have made this 3 or four times this summer. Easy and delicious. Yes, you do need to wait for it to sit and cool for a few hours. If you do the pie sets up beautifully. I reduced the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I haven't tried making a fruit pie before..but I had picked up the last of local sour cherries and decided that I couldn't eat 6L of it fresh myself, something must be done! This recipe turned out wonderful..but the almond and vanilla flavouring I agree, kind of makes it taste like the fake cherry pie grocery store pies. I would leave it out next time so I can taste the real fresh cherries. I used a straw to pit the cherries, which were quite small. I found the cherries to eat fresh not really tart at all (fresh raspberries are more tart) but I was suprised that even after adding the recommeded mount of sugar that the cherries now tasted more sour? Whaat?! Either way, I liked it! On to raspberry pie next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Look no further!! This is the best recipe for homemade cherry pie. A cherry pitter makes this job simple. Everyone raved about this pie. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I used a Tenderflake "Deep Dish" pie shell for this and it still overflowed! Lots of yummy goodness! Also, I didn't quite have enough cherries, so I used 1.5cups diced rhubarb. I served it at a dinner party and everyone raved about it. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States