Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't do the overnight thing because I used fresh sourdough bread. I also mixed the apples with the mix. I didn't make the sauce but topped it off with agave sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Yum! I am not a great cook, but I followed the instructions and got rave reviews! Thanks for a great, simple, yummy recipe! The leftovers are even good re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this for my daughter's sleepover party. The ones that would try it liked it. I did spray my pan well but it still stuck to the bottom. I only used 3 apples as the Granny Smith ones at the store were huge. I put thin slices of the apple over top of the bread and then decided to chop the apples. I mixed the cinnamon/nutmeg/sugar together then tossed in the apples so everything would be coated. I then placed the apples on top of the bread and let it sit over night. My husband liked it but it is soft and doesn't have the crusty outside that french toast done on a griddle has. The vanilla sauce is very tasty but don't let it cool to long because it will thicken quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this for a baby shower brunch. It was a huge hit! The sauce was better than syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I did not care for this recipe, half the bread was to dry the other half to soggy. The caramel topping was thick. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
oops, I rated the wrong recipe. I haven't tried this one yet. :) looks yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley B.
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is definitely a keeper. My family loved it especially with the dipping sauce. It also tastes great as leftovers for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe was great, even with the changes I made . . . didn't have any apples and also halved the quantity, but still delicious! My mother-in-law even went back for seconds, so it must be good! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Grandchildren loved it, no onions & stuff, asked for more? smells good, tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was very good. The bread did stick to the pan a bit, but nobody minded. The sauce is what makes the dish. I don't think I will ever buy jarred caramel sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States