Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I serve this with homemade hot vanilla pudding as well as the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this for breakfast on Fri. and let me say OMG! I didn't let it set over night but regardless it came out so yummy! I'll be making it again and again and again! The sauce that went on top was just amazing! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I cooked it for about an hour and 15 minutes. I completely forgot to leave enough time to make the topping so I cheated and poured half a bottle of Hershey's caramel syrup over the top right before serving but it would be fine with just some maple syrup. I took it to a bridal shower and it was gone pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe for a extra special breakfast treat. I used about 1/2 of a large Italian bread loaf since that was what I had, and butter for the caramel sauce. Also, I only had about 1 1/2 apples, though I would've liked a bit more, I can't imagine using 6. Really enjoyed this recipe and it paired deliciously with trader joes smoked Apple Chardonnay chicken sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
T made this for Christmas Breakfast, and it was AMAZING! I will be more inclined to make for dessert in the future; tasting more like Bread Pudding than French Toast. I will double the cinnamon and vanilla, and add toasted Pecans. Still a 5 star just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a very good french toast bake. I even like the simple caramel recipe. I have made it with out the apples also and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Terrific even without the apples. Just to save time - after it's done baking, I drizzle it with melted butter and syrup! It's now a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this for my mom on Mothers' Day and she loved it! I had to modify the recipe quite a bit according to what I had - I used normal honey wheat bread in a small, circular pan. I halved the recipe, using almond milk instead of skim milk, and cut up one apple to put on top. I was a bit worried about the turn out, but it was perfect (: The caramel topping was delicious, and a little bit of whipped cream didn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That1kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I've made it twice. Fantastic, easy and huge hit!! It's the new favorite holiday go to breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning. The bread was soggy on the bottom and too crunchy on the top. The flavours were good, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States