Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This came out awful. I followed the instructions exactly but it came out super soggy on the inside. After eating some, I put it back in the oven for around a half hour. The outside was crunchy and delicious but the middle was still soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I baked this recipe this morning for our Mother/Daughter Brunch at church. I received many compliments. They loved it and I loved it, too! Excellent texture and flavor and good presentation. I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mix Beaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My family and my in laws love this recipe! Love the crunch on top yet soft inside.... Can't fail this recipe, so easy yet so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
First time I followed directions exactly and felt it needed adjustments. The next time I used what I had in the pantry. Made the recipe about 4 hours ahead of time for a brunch. I used 1 1/2 loaves of cinnamon swirl bread, 6 eggs, 2 cups of half and half with just 1 cup of brown sugar, used maple syrup and omitted milk - kept other ingredients the same. Turned out beautifully, not too soggy or sweet. It did not need the extra step of flipping the bread midway through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsinelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time for a family brunch and it was delicious. I did use heavy whipping cream rather than half and half because I bought the wrong stuff but can't say if it made a difference. I did not read the other reviews before making the dish and had no problems. It is very sweet, but everyone liked it. In fact, we ate on it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I love this recipe and make it every time I have brunch. The only thing I do differently is I use older bread as its nice to get rid of day old bread and I rip it into pieces versus using sliced bread. I get great compliments and there is never any leftovers- 5 stars all the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paul Hallmark
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Followed the recipe, but I made bread pudding style. French bread cut in cubes. I added saltine toffee crumbles (left over from V day)Maybe a half cup of them. Also made a strawberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hallmark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States