Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is fabulous! I added about 1/8 c.-1/4 c grandmarnier liquer and grated orange rind on top. Use whatever amount you feel comfortable with. This is a real adult breakfast. Everyone always asks for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Instead of half and half I used vanilla creamery, the kind you put in your coffee! It's great, I've done that for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
the recipe is really really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Have been making this dish for years and it is a family favorite. We also add dabs of cream cheese in before baking. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Even used other reviews to tweak this and it didn't work out. It basically turned out to be mushy bread with a hard candy coating. Don't know what happened but so much for not wanting to waste left over Italian bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Had to cube the bread after reading all the reply's from everyone. It was to much like a bread pudding for me. Not really a breakfast french toast. The flavor was yummy but still a bread pudding and not a French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is similar to the Cajun Pain Perdu (leftover bread). We add a Tbsp of Gran Marnier to the egg mixture to give it a kicked up lemony taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trudeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! Made it as written and it turned out so good. A day later it turned into more of a custard, but still delicious. Unfortunately, my family did not like it at all, so this will be a recipe I save for family events or brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I put the butter, brown sugar, and (I used mapel syrup) on the bottom of the pan then I added the bread and egg mixture! Was great. not soggy, golden brown. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was so yummy!!! I only had to make a couple of changes due to what I had on hand. I only had 6 eggs and used syrup instead of corn syrup as that is all I had. I turned each slice over halfway through cooking and then put the topping on. The only thing I will suggest as put a drip pan under as it will bubble over some because the bread puffs up some. Thank you for an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States