Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I have to agree with the reviews. It was dry on top and soggy on the bottom. I will adjust my recipe to suit my phamily next time. Thank you for sharing just the same. Because we makes changes does not mean we do not appreciate the recipe. Thanks gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My cousin made this during one of our visits and was amazing. Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna VanSantford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Oh my gosh, yum! Made with egg and dairy modifications. Added chopped pecans on top. Oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Fabulous served it at a bridal shower for my niece 50 women they all asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nannie
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love French toast changed it a little- smaller dish - three eggs and 1 1/2 cup of half & half - put some vanilla in the brown sugar mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
this recipe is awesome . everyone loves I . and great warmed up leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Needs nuts or something for a bit of texture & flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Adams
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
this did not turn out well - too soupy. if you make it, use a bigger baking dish and just 2 cups of half and half, no milk. Probably could get by with 6 eggs and the 2 cups of half and half Like some others said, turn the bread over before baking and bake for 20 minutes covered and then add the topping and bake another 20 - 25 minutes uncovered or until no longer soupy. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States