Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this for a breakfast at church. It was so good and enjoyed by everyone. so many people wanted the recipe. very rich so I would not make it for just a normal breakfast but great for a special occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Way too sweet for me. Next time, I will omit the corn syrup sauce as it has seriously wreaked havoc on my digestive track. That being said, I should also mention that I am not a huge fan of sweet things, and unfortunately, I am not a fan of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I have been making a similar recipe for years and it has become a tradition to make Christmas morning. It can be baking while presents are being opened! My twist on the recipe is that before I bake it (after it has been in the refrigerator overnight) I put a package of frozen mixed fruit on the bottom of a 9 x 14 baking dish, then put the french toast on the top. Bake it for the required time and then put a dollop of yogurt on the top before I serve it! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I really don't like giving bad reviews, but we didn't care for this at all. It was too eggy, and I reduced the eggs to six. With the sauce that goes on top, it really wasn't that sweet to me. Don't think I will make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
One of the best things I've ever eaten. Someone made this for a breakfast potluck today and now, 13 hours later, I can't stop thinking about it. Yes, it's soggy in parts but that doesn't mean it wasn't fabulous! Eggy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
It looked and smelled so good, but it was just too sweet!! it might have worked a bit better I hadn't made & poured all that syrup on it before baking it. and it was super soggy. Dont eat this unless you like your french toast (toast?!) soggy and ridiculously sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I did not care for this french toast recipe! It's a soggy, sugary mess! I cooked it longer hoping it would improve and then put it in a pan to fry hoping it would get crisp but with no luck. Even if it had gotten crispy, it was soooo sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
AWESOME! I make this for my church's "ladies breakfast" and it's a hit!! It's super easy to make is big portions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit! NO modifications made to it at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States