Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We love this recipe! My daughters girl scout troop makes it for a lot of their sleep overs. I generally use raisen bread. I follow the recipe pretty close. If I do not want it as sweet I will cut down on the amount of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very good. Made as stated, but mine did NOT fit in just one 9 X13. I tried to layer, but that just made the middle pieces mushy. Next time, I'll just use 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Well just tried this yummy recipe with a few tweaks of my own. I only used milk as that's all I had on hand. I also used monkey bread instead of fb and only let the bread soak for about 30 min. Came out Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this as recipe states for a large family weekend breakfast. Everyone absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
easy recipe, and easy to tweak if you use different flavored coffee creamers for part of the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is now a traditional XMas breakfast at our house :) MMMMM! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Super easy and delicious breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Absolutely divine! This has been our family's Christmas brunch dish for several years. I make it exactly according to the recipe (including the suggestion to sprinkle chopped pecans on top) and it turns out perfect every time. And it's so easy and convenient to prepare! For those reviewers who didn't like that it was "mushy": 1) I use day-old bread (which I just noticed is not listed in the recipe) - but I know to always use that for breakfast casseroles that are soaked in eggs and milk so I've never used fresh bread. I can see how using fresh, moist bread would make it turn out mushy. 2) Not sure if this applies to anyone, but if you're wanting something that's more like regular French toast that's fried on a griddle and has a firm texture (but has the convenience of being baked in an oven), this isn't it. It's more like a super-moist bread pudding with a caramelized topping...which is what I expected and therefore was delighted with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Most delicious french toast you will ever bite into! The flavor and yum factor is unrivaled!! This dish also makes a great (scratch that) amazing, Christmas breakfast!!! Everyone will love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This bake made for a delicious breakfast for our visitors. I had to bake it an extra 20 minutes and used 1/2 of the caramel topping, but I was very pleased with how the dish came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States