Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
AWESOME! I make this for my church's "ladies breakfast" and it's a hit!! It's super easy to make is big portions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit! NO modifications made to it at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I decrease amount of corn syrup and brown sugar so that it is not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. A bit too sweet for our taste, but no problem, I'll reduce the amount next time. This is a keeper and a new family favorite. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Flipped while making the sauce, added 1 tsp cinnamon. No other changes were made. Turned out great and was devoured at our church breakfast and even complimented. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe as written and served for Easter brunch. My family raved, but I found it bland in flavor. Could be sweeter and needed more of the spices. Had a hard time fitting in the slices in the baking dish, I wondered if cubing the bread would be better. With all the tweaking this recipe will require, I will explore the other recipes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We made this for Easter brunch and it was amazing! We made it exactly as written except that we didn't have any corn syrup so just used an equal amount of real maple syrup. It puffed up and browned beautifully. It's nice to do most of the prep the night before. We'll definitely make this again for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So delicious, almost like a bread pudding for breakfast. I quadrupled the recipe and served it for snack to fifty 3-4 year olds. Almost all of them liked it and their parents liked it even more. It feels like you are adding too much of the butter/sugar sauce, but trust the amount the recipe gives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I have made this a few times at Christmas and family get together. I have the recipe memorized and it is a definite hit and really easy and filling. I have learned that Half & Half really isn't necessary and if I don't already have it in the house, and I usually never do, I just go ahead and use milk and it turns out just the same. I also like to use a little nutmeg and allspice in the egg mixture to make it a little less bland. One important tip is to flip the bread over in the egg mixture either a few hours before you plan on cooking it or a few hours after you put it in the fridge, otherwise one side tends to be more soggy then the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States