Baked French Swirl Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious!! Wasn't soggy for me! Leftovers were pan fried the following morning....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smkellum
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Everyone just loved this. Super easy to make. I added some dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
A favorite of my families every Christmas morning. Place in the oven, watch the kids open their gifts, by then it's time for a wonderful breakfast together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was ok. I used only 5 eggs and 2 cups of milk as others suggested. It was not mushy since I let it sit for 30 minutes after baking. My friends seemed to really enjoy it. We all had two helpings. I think regular French toast is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I hadn't read the reviews before making this but they were correct in it being mushy. I made according to the directions but cooked it at 375 for 45 mins. Since it was still mushy I increased the temp to 400 for another 15 mins. If I decide to make this again I'd decrease the amount of milk by at least a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very good and easy recipe. I chose to use baking raisins, milk, and cinnamon sugar. I made for Christmas for a group and all really liked it. I had to cook slightly longer to cook the center and the edges browned more than I wanted, but all in all, a good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
The whole family loved this! Picky eaters included. We don't have a problem with it being mushy. I am guessing it probably has a lot to do with if you use skim milk or half and half. I use one cup half and half and the rest milk and it comes out great. I would also recommend letting it rest for fifteen minutes or so out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I used Cinnabon maple brown sugar wheat bread and it was awesome. I also added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashberry75

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have tried this twice. Second time was significantly better. Added more vanilla, 3 packets of splenda, sprinkled top with cinnamon/sugar before baking, and needs to be cooked for one hour. Will continue to bake with my modifications. Also, used a longer pan. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious! Very easy to make. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States