Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
good idea, but these did not cook fast enough. need lots of time for these to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I keep making the mistake of cutting these too thin- for anyone else that didn't realize this (like me) they thin out as they cook! Maybe that's an obvious fact for other...guess I'm special! (short bus). Added seasoned salt to mine- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Quick, easy, and fun for the whole family! The only thing I did different was that I placed the potatoes and the seasonings in a bowl and mixed, THEN placed them on the cookie sheet to bake. Every fry was evenly coated with seasoning. Definitely will do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These were great! My husband even liked them. The only thing that I would do different next time is maybe sprinkle some garlic powder. And they are only 2 points on weight watchers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susieq624
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
So easy to make and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Good and easy to make.I like the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
they were not that great, just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were great!! I made a trial batch with one potato to see how it would taste. I put garlic olive oil, salt, pepper, and dried basil in a mixing bowl. After mixing the spices, I threw in the potato strips and tossed to coat evenly. I used un-greased parchment paper and did not have trouble with the fries sticking to it like some other reviewers had said. I did have to bake for about 30 minutes as my strips were slightly thicker... and they turned out really good!! My total prep time was 5 minutes!! Definitely a keeper! Will make again on a larger scale next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great recipe! I followed it exactly and my boyfriend and I were very happy with the results. It did not specify freshly grated parmesan or the powdered kind so we used the powdered kind. It Was good that way but we're going to get some fresh and I bet it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These are easy and fast. My daughter who hates potatoes (except for MC Donald's french fries) just came back for her third helping. I am always trying to find ways to make her eat her vegtables and with this recipe there is no making her.....thirds unheard of! These are very tasty and soooo much better for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyandperry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States