Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My kids started munching on these as I was putting them into the serving bowl and they loved them. So did the adults. Fantastic recipe and simple. I did as suggested by other reviewers and used a bag to shake the seasonings onto the fries. The only thing I would suggest is to make two batches if your crowd loves fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEZEPP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These tasted so good! Mine cooked just fine in the 25 minutes and even had some crispness to them. Added some seasoning salt instead of basil, just because that's what was in the cabinet. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good recipe, I reco putting the taters in a cold bath prior to baking. THe cold binds the starch making the fries crispier! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My family enjoyed these fries! I was happy to serve them because they weren't fried, yet they tasted better than traditional fries. I left the basil off because of personal preference. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious - family hit! I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSANTR5
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made these tonight to go with Maryland Crab Cakes. We loved them. By the time I went to take a photo....that's all that was left. I WILL make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANTR5
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Pretty Good!!! Not as crunchy as I had hoped but good taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Awesome Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used a red potato instead and put the wedges into a tupperware, added lots of garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a little bit of cayenne pepper. *ADDITIONS: I also cut an onion into thick slices and layered it on top, and once I shook them up in the container! So delicious! Definitely try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States