Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent!!! My family couldn't get enough of these! I will admit though since we love cheese I did go heavy on the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good... And a great alternative to deep fried french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
They fried up very nice and crispy. This recipe will be a winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These didn't taste like french fries. They tasted like a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genie1013
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious! So simple and so much healthier than fried. I did alter the recipe a bit - used olive oil instead of cooking spray and also mixed all the ingredients together with the potato strips before spreading them on the baking sheet. I liked it with Parmesan cheese but my husband didn't so I'll probably leave the cheese out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I agree, very good potatoes! My +1 commented favorably on them twice while we were eating them (with some baked BBQ chicken drumsticks and a green salad) and once more after dinner was done. A keeper for Mr. Picky apparently. :-) I mostly followed as directed, but added a little overage of each ingredient as I used 4 medium sized potatoes and a little olive oil to help coat the potatoes. I cut them into thick wedges and mixed everything up in a large ziploc. Baked in oven at 400 for 40 minutes. It is essential to coat the foil on the baking sheet well with vegetable spray so the potatoes won't stick. I added about a 1/2 teaspoon of pepper and 1 teaspoon of kosher salt into the bag. I am a bit lazy, so I am interested in doing as little as possible with food at times, but I can see how flipping the these french fries in the middle of baking could provide more even crispiness. Mine turned out a-ok the lazy way. I will definitely be keeping this recipe in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good. I cut the potatoes thicker than recipe recommended so had to bake an extra 10 minutes. It didn't hurt them at all. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These are great! I cut the potatoes with a mandolin on the french fry setting, which made it fast and easy, but I think they came out too thin. The taste is awesome! I did have trouble with them slightly sticking, so I think next time I'll place them on parchment paper. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was really good! I was surprised how well the flavors stood out and how tasty these fries were! I think I might try flipping them next time to try to get them more crunchy on all sides. But in any case, excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this was soooooooooo yummy: not just cuz i ? french fries.......:) cuz it tasted reallly YuMmY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesomecookie95

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States