Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Yummy. I eyeballed the parm and used a combo of dried/fresh basil, since I have a ton of it. I also used a little olive oil to help with the sticking issue, and some garlic salt. They were delicious and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadrinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were pretty good. The wedges that I cut were done in 25 minutes. I might make this again and try some different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Pretty good for baked fries. This will definitely be a keeper for healthier french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zory
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
We loved these fries! We ate them with some homemade chinese rice. At 400 degrees, they were done around 45 minutes. I peeled mine becuase I didn't read what is said about leaving on the skin till I was finished making it, it was good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I have been looking for a french fry recipe and this is by far the best. My husband agrees with me and he's picky. My kids all ate them. The only thing I did different was add the ingredients to a gallon zipper bag and coated them that way. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These were great!! I cooked them for 25 minutes though. I also wanted more zest and a kick. I seasoned with seasoning salt, garlic powder, paprika, salt and pepper! They were awesome!!!! I will make these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
these were so easy and amazing. i think i over seasoned them a bit but they were great. i will make these several more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These little guys were really, really great! I cooked them about 5 minutes longer than suggested, used olive oil cooking spray, and used fresh grated parmesean cheese, and they were so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great starter recipe for any kind of fry you can think up. I definitely cut mine too thick, because I had to cook the 25 minutes, flip over, and cook another 15-20 minutes. And I switched the basil and parm for Lawry's seasoning salt and garlic powder. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Maybe I am too picky... But I was hopeing for a baked french fry with a lot more zip and flavor. I could taste the basil but I barely noticed the Parmesan. The fries turned out ok, but I'll be experimenting to find a more flavorful fry. Maybe I'll try adding dijon mustard to the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Iowa, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States