Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
theses are yummy. i think the next time i will boil them a little first to cut down the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These were so so good! I cut my peeled potatoes into strips and tossed in a bowl with olive oil, some dried onion and a package of Italian Dressing seasoning. I put down parchment paper on a jelly roll pan before putting fries on. Excellent! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Yummy. I eyeballed the parm and used a combo of dried/fresh basil, since I have a ton of it. I also used a little olive oil to help with the sticking issue, and some garlic salt. They were delicious and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadrinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These were pretty good. The wedges that I cut were done in 25 minutes. I might make this again and try some different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Pretty good for baked fries. This will definitely be a keeper for healthier french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zory
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
We loved these fries! We ate them with some homemade chinese rice. At 400 degrees, they were done around 45 minutes. I peeled mine becuase I didn't read what is said about leaving on the skin till I was finished making it, it was good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I have been looking for a french fry recipe and this is by far the best. My husband agrees with me and he's picky. My kids all ate them. The only thing I did different was add the ingredients to a gallon zipper bag and coated them that way. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These were great!! I cooked them for 25 minutes though. I also wanted more zest and a kick. I seasoned with seasoning salt, garlic powder, paprika, salt and pepper! They were awesome!!!! I will make these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
these were so easy and amazing. i think i over seasoned them a bit but they were great. i will make these several more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Henecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These little guys were really, really great! I cooked them about 5 minutes longer than suggested, used olive oil cooking spray, and used fresh grated parmesean cheese, and they were so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States