Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
They didn't really work out for me. I'm not quite sure why. But the basil and parmesan didn't really give them much flavour, and they weren't very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were great. I added a bit more parm cheese and some cajin spices. they were very good along side chicken and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We liked them, although I agree with my husband that they could have been crispier. I baked them for 20 minutes and they were golden and crispy but became soft quickly. When I try these again I will go 5 minutes longer. I used an AirBake cookie sheet and parchment paper. I used a Ziplock bag to shake the potatoes in the cheese and spices, left-over cheese went onto the hamburger patties as they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Made these a few times now, and decided I should finally review them! These were really good! Made them again yesterday, but didn't have any cooking spray on hand, so I tossed them extra virgin olive oil instead. Tried them with Italian Seasoning this time instead, and fresh grated parmesan cheese - tossed them all together in a bowl then baked them. Turned out fantastic! Thanks for the no fail recipe. Will make these again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Way under cooked, seasoning was decent and that’s why it got a two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Amazing! I've made these a few times and they've quickly become a favourite in my family. They're full of flavour and low in fat! This is definitely one for the recipe books. I didn't have a problem with them sticking to the pan-- I simply put down a sheet of foil and a bit of spray. Just as other reviewers did, I put the potatoes and spices into a Ziploc bag and shook them around to get them more evenly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious and low fat! The only thing I changed was to add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were really good!I liked these better than 'baked french fries I'.I drizzled with EVOO instead of spray but other than that followed recipe as stated. Will make this version again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
theses are yummy. i think the next time i will boil them a little first to cut down the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States