Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Great recipe, I have been making a similar one for years. For a delicious alternative seasoning try Cavendars Greek seasoning. It is outstanging on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Delicious! I used olive oil instead of cooking spray and sea salt instead of regular salt. The timing and oven temp on the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I gave them a three because I like fries and these were ok. I had the same problem I see some others had, mine did not cook well, had to double the time and raise the temp for the second 20 mins. I will have to cut them thinner and try again. I use a stoneware square pan for cooking, I will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These are quick and easy. I didn't care so much for the cheese on them, it didnt add enough flavor. Also, you cant cut them to thick because they wont cook enough. Great recipe for those quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Nice healthy alternative to fried french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
They didn't really work out for me. I'm not quite sure why. But the basil and parmesan didn't really give them much flavour, and they weren't very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were great. I added a bit more parm cheese and some cajin spices. they were very good along side chicken and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We liked them, although I agree with my husband that they could have been crispier. I baked them for 20 minutes and they were golden and crispy but became soft quickly. When I try these again I will go 5 minutes longer. I used an AirBake cookie sheet and parchment paper. I used a Ziplock bag to shake the potatoes in the cheese and spices, left-over cheese went onto the hamburger patties as they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Made these a few times now, and decided I should finally review them! These were really good! Made them again yesterday, but didn't have any cooking spray on hand, so I tossed them extra virgin olive oil instead. Tried them with Italian Seasoning this time instead, and fresh grated parmesan cheese - tossed them all together in a bowl then baked them. Turned out fantastic! Thanks for the no fail recipe. Will make these again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States