Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! I used fresh basil from my garden, Johnny's seasoning salt, freshly ground pepper and sprinkled cayenne pepper over the potatoes. Spicy and delicious, and non-greasy! Also, I just used two good sized potatoes and it was plenty for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These turned out pretty good, but the cooking time was a little longer then called for and we had to flip them in order to get them crisp on each side, but the flavor was good. My husband thought they could use some garlic, so I may try that next time. I definitely will make again, but will add the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I didn't find these too flavorful and I even added a little extra cheese and basil. Also, I'd bake for a little longer because they were still crunchy when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a great recipe to work with! I use a lot of spices and don't typically measure out spices for things I bake. The more spices the better for these babies! So casually... 3 Potatoes-1/2 c. Olive Oil (Vegetable Oil works fine too)-1/2 tsp. Garlic Powder-1/2 tsp. Onion Powder-1/2 tsp. Basil-1/4 tsp. Paprika-1/4 tsp. Oregano-1/4 tsp. Chile Powder-Salt and Pepper to taste. Combine ingredients in bowl. Add potatoes and toss in bag or large bowl. Bake at 400 until golden brown and enjoy! Serves Four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
SO yummy! This recipe is so simple and so delicious! We've only made it twice and each time, our guests have asked for the recipe. I too put the seasonings in a bag and then added the potatoes and found it much easier that way! Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I combined this recipe along with "Baked French Fries I" and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Delicious and a healthy alternative to the fried version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I made them exactly as indicated, however I found they turned out stale with little flavor. I may have cut them too thin; not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I loathe deep-fat frying. These fries weren't highest restaurant quality (d@#^ Good Fries from East Coast Grill in Cambridge or Fat Boys fries to name a couple) but they satisfied us at home without the cost, mess, or travel. This is definitely the way to go to get home cooked yummy fries with endless possibilities in the spice-it-up department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States