Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great recipe! I followed it exactly and my boyfriend and I were very happy with the results. It did not specify freshly grated parmesan or the powdered kind so we used the powdered kind. It Was good that way but we're going to get some fresh and I bet it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These are easy and fast. My daughter who hates potatoes (except for MC Donald's french fries) just came back for her third helping. I am always trying to find ways to make her eat her vegtables and with this recipe there is no making her.....thirds unheard of! These are very tasty and soooo much better for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyandperry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made these for lunch today and they were a big hit with my husband and son (I left out the basil, though). If you don't have any cooking spray (I didn't), you can pour a small amount of oil (I didn't measure, and I used olive oil) in a ziplock bag with the salt and pepper, add the potatoes and turn over several times to coat all, and then add the cheese and do the same. I used parchment paper on the baking sheet, and I had to cook them a little longer than stated; I think maybe 35 minutes would be about right, in my oven at least. My husband said I could make these every day as far as he's concerned! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
An easier way to do this is to just put the taters in a plastic bag and add Italian salad dressing and let it marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Good but not great...these are def. not crispy fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
yummy!! I had to cook them for about 40 minutes for them to get brown and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I did have to bake them quite a bit longer than it suggests, but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were really good for baked potato wedges...but I wouldn't call them "french fries".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Hume, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I thought they were a little overseasoned, but otherwise okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Left out the basil (personal taste), but loved the way these turned out. A definite no brainer. Can scale nicely to server more or less depending on your family size, which is great. Next time I might flip them once to get both sides brown. Don't let them fool you that they aren't getting brown... it's the pan-side of the fry that gets nice and golden. I use this same technique with sweet potatoes (with a dash of cayenne -- yum).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States