Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These are really great especially if you cut them a bit thinner so they crisp up well. My two year old daughter gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Four stars! I would have given it five but,to hot and don't make the same mistake I did by putting it on a top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These tasted very good. I sprinkled ours with a little salt before baking and recommend cooking these at 400-425 degrees in the oven and turning half way through the cooking process. 400 degrees seemed a bit too low as these weren't browning enough at that temperature so I ended up setting the oven to 425 degrees half way through baking these. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I omitted the paprika (because my husband brought me home more chili powder instead of paprika!) and added dried parsley and it was very yummy! I did toss them about every 15 minutes to evenly cook them and I turned the heat down to 425 which was perfect for 40 mins. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I cut mine too thinly so they were slightly burnt after 40 min., but my kids still liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Loved these fries! I only used 1 tbsp oil for 3 potatoes but tripled the spices, so fries ended up being lower in fat and delicious. I do agree with other reviewers - 450 is too hot, baked at 400 for 30-35 mins. instead. The thinner you cut the fries the crunchier they turn out - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Needs salt added, but great seasoning - I used a combo of sweet and regular potatoes and they were gone in a flash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I ONLY HAD MINE IN THE OVEN FOR 20 MINS-- and they came out fine. Some were almost burnt even. Anyway, if you had these at 450 degrees for 45 minutes your kitchen would be filled with smoke and the aroma of burnt fries. I didn't measure out the seasonings and put a little more in of my favorite seasonings. I also cut my fries less thick than the recipe described. The mixture of oil and seasons was fabulous and my whole family gave me the label 'The French Frie PRO'. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made these exactly as the recipe said. The temperature and time was way off. The taste would have been better if they were not overcooked. Next time I make these I will adjust the temperature & time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Awesome alternative to baked potatoes! Whole family loved them =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States