Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Loved these fries! I only used 1 tbsp oil for 3 potatoes but tripled the spices, so fries ended up being lower in fat and delicious. I do agree with other reviewers - 450 is too hot, baked at 400 for 30-35 mins. instead. The thinner you cut the fries the crunchier they turn out - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Needs salt added, but great seasoning - I used a combo of sweet and regular potatoes and they were gone in a flash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I ONLY HAD MINE IN THE OVEN FOR 20 MINS-- and they came out fine. Some were almost burnt even. Anyway, if you had these at 450 degrees for 45 minutes your kitchen would be filled with smoke and the aroma of burnt fries. I didn't measure out the seasonings and put a little more in of my favorite seasonings. I also cut my fries less thick than the recipe described. The mixture of oil and seasons was fabulous and my whole family gave me the label 'The French Frie PRO'. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made these exactly as the recipe said. The temperature and time was way off. The taste would have been better if they were not overcooked. Next time I make these I will adjust the temperature & time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Awesome alternative to baked potatoes! Whole family loved them =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were pretty good - I followed other's suggestions and only cooked at 400 so they would not burn. Make sure you watch them as all ovens are a little different. I may change the spicing next time to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I added a 1/2 tsp of Cayenne to the mix. Nicely spicy!! Additionally, I used a mandolin and cut them into traditional fry shape. Make sure you spread them out over a large sheet as, while mine were cooked fine, they were not crispy in the least, despite my cooking them at 450 for 30 minutes (coincided with cooking some Van de Kamps beer battered fish!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I did not care for this. The oil and spice mixture came out sort of like a paste and was difficult to mix on all the potatoes in a zip lock bag. I did decrease the temp to 400 and baked for 45 minutes. the spices turned black and they were sort of burnt, I even turned them after 20 minutes. They tasted burnt too. I will not make these again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were delicious, however the time to cook was not near the full 45 mins this says to cook them and I did not add as much of the "hot" spices as this called for. But the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.kindermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loyalton, California, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These were really good. They had just the right amount of seasoning. I didn't have to bake them for the full 45 minutes, so make sure you check on them after 35 minutes if you bake them at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States