Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I have to agree with several others though. The temp is too high for the time. Adjust those and you have perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I cut way back on the seasoning and my 18 yodaughter still refused to eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
good fries i baked at the same time as butterflied chicken breasts. the thicker slices were the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The best fries I've ever made. This is the first time my fries have turned out very crunchy and delicious. The only addition I made was adding salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made these tonight and they came out great. Used a previously made cajun seasoning instead of listed spices, and cooked at 400 for 35 minutes, flipping the fries halfway through. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for contributing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Perfect. As a Chef of 30 years this is absolutely perfect!! Dont forget the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigtaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wellford, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These potatoes smell outrageously good while baking. I added a little salt though and baked them at 400°. You must watch the clock when you change the cooking temperature because the spices can burn before the potatoes do. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Worked out fantastic. The spices worked very nicely with each other. Despite me burning them slightly, everyone was very complimentary about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenock, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I took other reviewers suggestion and baked at 200C/400F, and kept an eye on them- took about 40 min in my fan assisted oven. Soaked wedges in salt water before mixing spices in. Good stuff, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! These fries we awesome and have way fewer calories than most other french fry recipes! The only thing we did different was use veggie oil instead of olive oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danifeather

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States