Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Perfect. As a Chef of 30 years this is absolutely perfect!! Dont forget the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigtaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wellford, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These potatoes smell outrageously good while baking. I added a little salt though and baked them at 400°. You must watch the clock when you change the cooking temperature because the spices can burn before the potatoes do. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Worked out fantastic. The spices worked very nicely with each other. Despite me burning them slightly, everyone was very complimentary about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenock, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I took other reviewers suggestion and baked at 200C/400F, and kept an eye on them- took about 40 min in my fan assisted oven. Soaked wedges in salt water before mixing spices in. Good stuff, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! These fries we awesome and have way fewer calories than most other french fry recipes! The only thing we did different was use veggie oil instead of olive oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Soaked the potatoes in cold water for several minutes. Sprayed potatoes with cooking spray after draining. Mixed low sodium seasoned salt with chilli powder and cayenne pepper. Added dry mixture to moistened potatoes and mixed until evenly coated. Baked at 425 for 25 minutes (checking occasionally) turned and baked for an additional 20 minutes. Seemed to be a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were great, my kids loved them too! I did flip 1/2 way, no issues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Sorry about the three stars but I burned the living daylights out of the potatoes in about 15 minutes! Thank goodness I noticed and salvaged whatever I could. When I read the recipe I thought 450 degrees was too high and should have listened to my gut. Should have read the other reviews before I attempted this. The ones I did get to eat were delish, seasonings are good but use coconut oil! That gives them a sweet delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I went to flip these half-way, at 22 minutes. They tasted good, but I figured there was no way they were done in so short a time. I put them back in, and 10 minutes later decided my own logic was stupid. At that point, they had started to burn. These are NOT good burnt. All of the spicing gets really dusty and thick. I'd happily try them again, as that quick taste I did at 22 minutes in was fine. Even then, though, not as good as just potatoes with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
First of all, the cooking time depends on how thin or thick you cut your taters, so keep an eye on them after 30 min; I also baked at 400ºF instead of 450ºF. You definitely need to add salt to the seasoning as well, but overall a yummy recipe for a yummy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilgrimchick210

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States