Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I love baking fries. I find the cooking time to be too long and usually only back them for 20-25 minutes, depending on the shape/size. I often get lazy and just use cajun seasoning instead of this mixture, but I do enjoy this combination of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
As other reviewers said, 450 is WAY too high and 45 minutes was not necessary - 30-35 min at 400 degrees did the trick for me. I didn't have onion powder but they came out great anyway. delicious and healthy home made fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful! Used Salad Supreme and Garlic Salt for seasoning just because it is one of our favorites! Thank you for educating me on awesome baked fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I don't usually put chili powder on potatoes so this was unique & a good change of pace. I lowered the oven temp a little so I could bake some chicken at the same time and everything worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Awesome baked fries! Loved the mix of seasoning that take these over the top. I used red skin potatoes sliced thinner than wedges. My seasoning mix was chili, garlic and onion powder and cajun seasoning. I agree with others who said to be very liberal with the spices because they tend to get lost in translation with the oil. With the thinner cut I baked them at 425 for 30 mins, flipping after 15 and broiling them for about 3 mins at the end. Great tasting seasoned fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Easy to make. Good to taste. Great with a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This kind of recipe inspires me. I'm a late bloomer when it comes to cooking but then this kind of recipe makes me feel like I've been cooking for so long. The taste of this is incredibly delicious!!!! My husband and kids love it so much that they just let me taste only a few. I followed the recipe to the dot, however, the only change I made was I added salt and pepper and baked it at 400 degrees F for 30 minutes turning once. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Ashlee =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
The seasoning was ok. but they burned even with me turning them once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRoc
Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
What a great healthy alternative to a food my teen loves. You could add any of our favourite spices to change things up. A favourite in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I thought these were fantastic. They came out deliciously crisp, just what I was looking for. I did coat the pan with 2 tablespoons of olive oil to ensure crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States