Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This kind of recipe inspires me. I'm a late bloomer when it comes to cooking but then this kind of recipe makes me feel like I've been cooking for so long. The taste of this is incredibly delicious!!!! My husband and kids love it so much that they just let me taste only a few. I followed the recipe to the dot, however, the only change I made was I added salt and pepper and baked it at 400 degrees F for 30 minutes turning once. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Ashlee =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
The seasoning was ok. but they burned even with me turning them once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRoc
Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
What a great healthy alternative to a food my teen loves. You could add any of our favourite spices to change things up. A favourite in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I thought these were fantastic. They came out deliciously crisp, just what I was looking for. I did coat the pan with 2 tablespoons of olive oil to ensure crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Good, but not spectacular. Took longer to cook than stated. I might try thinner fries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Awesome & guilt free. Super easy to make. The only change I made was lowering to 400 & baking for 30 minutes. Thanks for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We tried these to go along with our chicken nuggets. We found them to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
my kids hate everything, but they LOVE these fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were delicious! Next time, though, I think I will add some cayenne pepper to the mix to make them a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were tasty, easy to make and stood up well to reheating. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States