Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Waaaay too much heat for waaaay too long. All of my fries ended up black and crispy. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 b/c they smelled delicious while they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I, too, changed the temp to 400 and reduced the time to 30 minutes. I cut my fries to between 1/8in and 1/4in and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Yummy fries. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Amazing! Turned out sooo good! This is my new french fry go-to recipe, for sure. The chili powder on them was the best part. The oven temp seemed a little high so I followed the advice of other reviewers and baked them at 400 deg for 40 mins, stirring once or twice and these turned out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good and too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Not too bad, not too good. I made some with just salt, pepper and olive oil, and it tasted SO much better. Definitely 15 minutes, turn over, 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Put lots of salt, or it will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i cut the potatoes into fries, not wedges and cooked at 400 * for 45 mins. turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Jensen Utley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this recipe, cutting my potato like fries rather than wedges. I cut my fries and let them sit in cold water in the refrigerator until I was ready to bake them. I dried them well with paper towels, tossed them with the oil and spices and baked them at 400 degrees in a cast iron skillet. I turned them halfway through the cooking time. These didn’t crisp up as much as I thought they would, so I’m wondering if letting them sit in the water for several hours may have been part of the problem. In order to get them crisp, I baked them longer, which started to turn the chili powder dark – darker than I would have liked. Next time I won’t cut my fries ahead of time and soak them, to see if that makes a difference. Four stars due to too high an oven temp and the baking time is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradgoetsch
Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States