Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good and too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Not too bad, not too good. I made some with just salt, pepper and olive oil, and it tasted SO much better. Definitely 15 minutes, turn over, 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Put lots of salt, or it will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i cut the potatoes into fries, not wedges and cooked at 400 * for 45 mins. turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Jensen Utley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this recipe, cutting my potato like fries rather than wedges. I cut my fries and let them sit in cold water in the refrigerator until I was ready to bake them. I dried them well with paper towels, tossed them with the oil and spices and baked them at 400 degrees in a cast iron skillet. I turned them halfway through the cooking time. These didn’t crisp up as much as I thought they would, so I’m wondering if letting them sit in the water for several hours may have been part of the problem. In order to get them crisp, I baked them longer, which started to turn the chili powder dark – darker than I would have liked. Next time I won’t cut my fries ahead of time and soak them, to see if that makes a difference. Four stars due to too high an oven temp and the baking time is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradgoetsch
Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I love baking fries. I find the cooking time to be too long and usually only back them for 20-25 minutes, depending on the shape/size. I often get lazy and just use cajun seasoning instead of this mixture, but I do enjoy this combination of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
As other reviewers said, 450 is WAY too high and 45 minutes was not necessary - 30-35 min at 400 degrees did the trick for me. I didn't have onion powder but they came out great anyway. delicious and healthy home made fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful! Used Salad Supreme and Garlic Salt for seasoning just because it is one of our favorites! Thank you for educating me on awesome baked fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I don't usually put chili powder on potatoes so this was unique & a good change of pace. I lowered the oven temp a little so I could bake some chicken at the same time and everything worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States