Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good! I left out the paprika, forgot about it, but still good. I mixed everything in the bowl I soaked the 'taters' in and then spread out on a foil lined cookie sheet. Baked @400 for 30 minutes, flipped and baked another 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very tasty and easy! My son kept going on and on about how tasty these were. Another similar recipe calls for a lot more oil so I was pleased that these turned out crispy without all the additional fat. Simple recipe that can be altered to your tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These didn't move us. There was too much seasoning that, rather than contributing a whole lot of flavor, only contributed an odd dark color. Compound that with a too long cooking time (by roughly 15 minutes) and what you have is kind of mushy, dark, overcooked "fries."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Fantastic! Great flavor. Make sure to test the crunchiness out before you remove them from the oven because the spices make them look as if they're burnt. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Wow, these are good! I mixed the oil and seasonings (plus cumin and black pepper) with the fries in a bag. I cut the potatoes thin. After putting them on the pan, I ground sea salt on them. Then, I cooked on 425 degrees on a foil wrapped pan for 30 minutes, turning them half way through. We are addicted to them! They turned out crispy and delicious! We will make these alot now! I have heard that wedge potatoes are easy to cut with an apple corer. I might try that next time if I want to go with a larger french fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Healthy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Made them with old bay seasoning and corn oil..... Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yummy yummy. Glad I read the reviews, I just cut the time back and it worked fine. 20 min. seems to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I baked for about 45 minutes, flipping each of the wedge pieces over halfway through cooking. If I were to do this again: - I'd try baking for 30 minutes instead (flipping them over at the 15 minute mark). I think that would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Salt. Needs some salt. Otherwise a decent alternative to fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States