Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I did not care for this. The oil and spice mixture came out sort of like a paste and was difficult to mix on all the potatoes in a zip lock bag. I did decrease the temp to 400 and baked for 45 minutes. the spices turned black and they were sort of burnt, I even turned them after 20 minutes. They tasted burnt too. I will not make these again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were delicious, however the time to cook was not near the full 45 mins this says to cook them and I did not add as much of the "hot" spices as this called for. But the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.kindermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loyalton, California, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These were really good. They had just the right amount of seasoning. I didn't have to bake them for the full 45 minutes, so make sure you check on them after 35 minutes if you bake them at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were so good! I did wedges like the recipe called for, so the temp and time were perfect. My fussy son gobbled them down! Oh, and line the pan with parchment paper for easy, breezy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The potatos need to be soaked first but the seasoning was great! The potatos just need to be softer by time everything is said and done. I added just a little salt, probably about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A wonderful recipe. For a little kick, I added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and for additional flavor, I sprinkled some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. With the coating of olive oil, these fries have the same taste and texture of deep fried french fries. These fries were a great side dish to the all recipes Neat Sloppy Joes by Aunt Mamie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love these, the flavors are wonderful and the ease of prep works for me. I mada them the 1st time for dinner, since then I have made for my lunch on weekends a couple time. The only thing I changed is I use coconut oil instead of olive oil. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Not salty enough for fries, I suggest after you're done cooking you sprinkle them with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought this was an awesome recipe! I have a picky teenager who only eats potatoes in french fry form. So, tired of not knowing what sides to make, I had a potato in the fridge. I found this recipe and tried it and it was a total hit!!! He asked for them again tonight and I feel they are much healthier than frying (not to mention less mess)! I did adjust to everyone's review and set temp to 400 degrees, but I ended up leaving them in longer as he likes them crispier. Thanks for sharing Ashlee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tw0810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States