Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefChef
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I loved them so much they are delicious fries but ChefChef added some salt to increase the flavour which made them even better. I didn't even know this was possible:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoGuzman0820
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this last minute for my chili. And it came out so good. Followed the recipe except I didn't have onion powder. But it still taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great with roasted chicken and bean salad. Took advice from posters and did 400 degrees for 40-45 minutes but with thicker cut fries. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jakia
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Do you have to use parpkia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Baked at 400 degrees. LOVED the taste of the fries! During dinner, hubby immediately asked when I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmpluim
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
this reicpe is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for french fries. Made them several times before realizing that they don't even have (or require) any salt. The much-disputed oven temperature and time worked fine for me, and I think it might be because I cut my fries pretty big and leave the skins on. I might sometimes take them out after 35 or 40 minutes. Nice and crisp on the outside and soft inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I prepared this recipe as instructed, but when I took the fries out of the oven to turn them halfway through (at 20 minutes, even though not part of recipe), I found that many of the edges were burnt and decided to eat them at that point. Many were so hard and crunchy I could barely bite them. I wish I had read the comments first. I agree the temp is too hot and the time is too long. The flavor was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princess
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I only had small gold potatoes on hand also substituted dried onions in place of onion powder and they were still delic!!! Used 1 tbsp of kraft light mayo for dipping ummm ummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States