Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Well, I'm sure they would have been great If they weren't burnt after 45 mins at 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made these last night, and are they ever good. I'lll never buy frozen french fries again. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding some garlic pepper that Winco carries in their bulk section and cayenne pepper as well. The other reviewers are correct about the temperature. Seems like 400 is the optimum. It took about 30 minutes in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best One
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best fries I've had or made fresh minced garlic an onion made all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Zuker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe. Will definitely make again. I sliced 4 medium potatoes into small jo jo sizes or large steak fry size. I only used 1/2 tspn of spice for all 4 potatoes and it was perfect. Also, I cooked on 400, turned once at 20 minutes and then cooked an additional 20. Family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
There was no flavor, other than a slight spicy aftertaste (I assume from the chili powder) it just tasted like a potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hatton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made these twice already, first time cooked to high with the current directions. Lower the oven temperature or shorten the time about 15 minutes and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne Jones Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are amazing! I might never purchase french fries again. I agree with the reviewer about the time and temperature. I would bake these at 400 degrees F for 30-35 minutes instead of the full 45 minutes at 450 degrees. I made these again and added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to make Cajun-style fries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Fabulous exactly as written! Easy to scale recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I just made these and I will NEVER buy another bag of frozen fries again. They were truly delicious. I have had deep fried home fries and you can't tell the difference. So much easier to bake without that messy oil from deep frying. I put my potatoes in a freezer bag, mixed the oil and spices together and then shake until coated and then put on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Folse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States