Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were pretty good - I followed other's suggestions and only cooked at 400 so they would not burn. Make sure you watch them as all ovens are a little different. I may change the spicing next time to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I added a 1/2 tsp of Cayenne to the mix. Nicely spicy!! Additionally, I used a mandolin and cut them into traditional fry shape. Make sure you spread them out over a large sheet as, while mine were cooked fine, they were not crispy in the least, despite my cooking them at 450 for 30 minutes (coincided with cooking some Van de Kamps beer battered fish!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I did not care for this. The oil and spice mixture came out sort of like a paste and was difficult to mix on all the potatoes in a zip lock bag. I did decrease the temp to 400 and baked for 45 minutes. the spices turned black and they were sort of burnt, I even turned them after 20 minutes. They tasted burnt too. I will not make these again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were delicious, however the time to cook was not near the full 45 mins this says to cook them and I did not add as much of the "hot" spices as this called for. But the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.kindermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loyalton, California, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These were really good. They had just the right amount of seasoning. I didn't have to bake them for the full 45 minutes, so make sure you check on them after 35 minutes if you bake them at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were so good! I did wedges like the recipe called for, so the temp and time were perfect. My fussy son gobbled them down! Oh, and line the pan with parchment paper for easy, breezy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The potatos need to be soaked first but the seasoning was great! The potatos just need to be softer by time everything is said and done. I added just a little salt, probably about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A wonderful recipe. For a little kick, I added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and for additional flavor, I sprinkled some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. With the coating of olive oil, these fries have the same taste and texture of deep fried french fries. These fries were a great side dish to the all recipes Neat Sloppy Joes by Aunt Mamie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love these, the flavors are wonderful and the ease of prep works for me. I mada them the 1st time for dinner, since then I have made for my lunch on weekends a couple time. The only thing I changed is I use coconut oil instead of olive oil. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States