Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These were really good. They had just the right amount of seasoning. I didn't have to bake them for the full 45 minutes, so make sure you check on them after 35 minutes if you bake them at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were so good! I did wedges like the recipe called for, so the temp and time were perfect. My fussy son gobbled them down! Oh, and line the pan with parchment paper for easy, breezy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The potatos need to be soaked first but the seasoning was great! The potatos just need to be softer by time everything is said and done. I added just a little salt, probably about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A wonderful recipe. For a little kick, I added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and for additional flavor, I sprinkled some freshly grated Parmesan cheese. With the coating of olive oil, these fries have the same taste and texture of deep fried french fries. These fries were a great side dish to the all recipes Neat Sloppy Joes by Aunt Mamie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love these, the flavors are wonderful and the ease of prep works for me. I mada them the 1st time for dinner, since then I have made for my lunch on weekends a couple time. The only thing I changed is I use coconut oil instead of olive oil. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Not salty enough for fries, I suggest after you're done cooking you sprinkle them with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought this was an awesome recipe! I have a picky teenager who only eats potatoes in french fry form. So, tired of not knowing what sides to make, I had a potato in the fridge. I found this recipe and tried it and it was a total hit!!! He asked for them again tonight and I feel they are much healthier than frying (not to mention less mess)! I did adjust to everyone's review and set temp to 400 degrees, but I ended up leaving them in longer as he likes them crispier. Thanks for sharing Ashlee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I added thyme, salt, pepper and parmesan cheese and it was a hit with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These fries were super easy to make and work great for my low sodium diet. I can't wait to impress my college friends with this great weekend dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States