Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have made this twice now and my husband and 3year old are bullying me into making it more often.:) I don't mind because it is really good! I followed the recipe exactly except I baked it at 425 degrees for one hour both timrs and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Excellent? The only reason I can't give this five stars is because the recipe lacks salt and therefore would be too bland. I added a pinch of salt and it tasted great. Putting the fries in salt water for two hours will make them crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Every one in my family loved them, even my granddaughter who is not a fan of fat fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My fries came out dry and burned. Timing and temp is way off on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great baked fries. Used ancho chili powder and 1/4 tsp onion salt rather than onion powder. Took 30 minutes without flipping over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silvermama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Bostwick, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very tasty! Though it does Need some salt in the seasoning mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I have made these type of potato wedges for years, you can use just about any spice that turns your taste buds. I gave it a 3 star because 450 is too hot and 45 minutes too long. I bake mine for 30 minutes and then to brown the top I put the broiler on for the last 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I have made oven fries this way for many years and I vary the seasonings and spices. I use minced fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic. I add a teaspoon or so of Dijon mustard (depending on amount of potatoes), lemon pepper and also shake some grated Parmesan cheese into the seasoning mixture before tossing. As others have mentioned, time should be adjusted according to the thickness of the fries. I find they turn out best if baked on a flat baking sheet rather than on one with sides.........they brown better this way and are easier to turn. These fries are so much better than any served at fast food places and so much healthier too! I also do roasted potatoes this way with similar seasoning and just adjust the cooking time. Great for fingerlings too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Have made fries like this for years with various seasonings for those who said they need to be turned 1/2 way through, if you cut true wedges and place them skin side down on the foil, there is no need for turning. Both cut sides brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States